We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent service,friendly staff and an all round gorgeous hotel. What more could you ask for at such a good price. Ananta is located closer to Seminyak however this was perfect, close to everything but far enough away from the craziness of Kuta. Will definitely be back when next in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz_S_W84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    266
    108
    34
    25
See reviews for
79
282
55
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days in April 2013 and loved it. Seminyak itself wasn't my favorite area in SE Asia, but this hotel made the trip for us. The amenities are new, clean, and modern. The rooftop bar is really nice and comfortable. The pool in the courtyard is amazing, with a swim up bar and music playing all day. The breakfast was good relative to what we are used to in SE Asia, with a wide selection of western dishes.

Most importantly, the staff at this hotel are amazing. They were incredibly friendly upon check-in, during our stay, and during checkout. We were heading up to Ubud for a rafting tour on the day we checked out, and the car we previously booked never showed up. After 1.5 hours of waiting and being told by the car company that it was 'on it's way', we finally gave up, told them we weren't paying, and the hotel staff, who had been fielding the calls for us the entire time, called a taxi to get us to Ubud instead. They helped tell the taxi driver our destination and that we were in a hurry to catch our tour, and we thankfully made it on time, all thanks to the front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at the Ananta from the 23 March 2013 till 30 March 2013.
Excellent Staff,very attentive and helpful. We got the Hotel at a cheap rate, approx $A80/night. Excellent value at this price with breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazza63_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Some of the time I was on my own then my mother met me for a small part of my week holiday. The staff looked after my mother and I extremely well. Always friendly and cheerful and after awhile everyone was on a first names basis. I felt looked after and did not want to leave, actually I was quite sad to leave and am already looking at dates to when I can next return to Ananta.

Room Tip: I liked having access to the pool so I asked for a room on the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here with a mate for 3 nights (after staying elsewhere in Kuta first) and it was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful, always up for a chat (or for getting ice to put on an injured knee from surfing), the room was spotless, bright and very inviting with views over the central pool, the food and drinks were fantastic. And the best part was the pool which was great. Spent many hours relaxing, eating and drinking in it. The pool bar was great. Pool closes at 9pm though. One night we got back later and so had to walk 5 minutes to the beach club at Double Six beach where the pool is open until 3am. Talk about first world problems! Hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk to Double Six beach, easy to get cabs out the front, shops and restaurants all nearby. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A mate and I stayed here for 3 nights, and thought the place was fantastic! The pool is awesome, and the swim up bar is fantastic! The staff are friendly, and nothing is too hard for them to do for you. The breakfast is great, and has a little bit of everything. The hotel food is also great, so good that we often ate here rather than going out to look for meals. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price we paid, it was an absolute bargain due to its high quality!

Room Tip: All rooms surround the pool, and the entire property is enclosed by other residential building. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is new and the service was spectacular. The pool guy, kembar was excellent! Just wish the pool closes say like about 11.coz as of now it closes at 9. If u want to sleep during the day, get a room which is at level 5 or 6 coz the pool bar music would disturb ur sleep during the day.But all n all, the hotel was amazing. There's a nice sandwich place outside of the hotel which I highly recommend to go to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#71 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing