We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananta Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

A mate and I stayed here for 3 nights, and thought the place was fantastic! The pool is awesome, and the swim up bar is fantastic! The staff are friendly, and nothing is too hard for them to do for you. The breakfast is great, and has a little bit of everything. The hotel food is also great, so good that we often ate here rather than going out to look for meals. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price we paid, it was an absolute bargain due to its high quality!

Room Tip: All rooms surround the pool, and the entire property is enclosed by other residential building. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    262
    106
    33
    25
See reviews for
78
278
54
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is new and the service was spectacular. The pool guy, kembar was excellent! Just wish the pool closes say like about 11.coz as of now it closes at 9. If u want to sleep during the day, get a room which is at level 5 or 6 coz the pool bar music would disturb ur sleep during the day.But all n all, the hotel was amazing. There's a nice sandwich place outside of the hotel which I highly recommend to go to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We selected this hotel as good price for a weekend away. First impression were good nice clean hotel. Room was not available so i had a swim and some lunch in the pool very nice all to myself. Room ready nice reasonable size room good bathroom small desk double bed and a bench to put your bag on. Free wifi was good fine for messageing and email. don't try to download anything as it is not fast enough. Breakfast was mostly asian style but you could have eggs anyway, toast bacon and either pancake of french toast. Got a bit boarig if staying longer would probably gone out for breaky. The girls in the restaurant were great. Recption staff well this is another matter daily i had to have my room key reset as it would lock me out of my room not happy as was a walk from reception. They were not very helpfull telling me i had to wait as they could not bring a new key at that time all good except hd to get changed to go out for friends dinner and driver was going to arrive. Check out again this became a problem my friend of 7 years which also happens to be my driver while i am in bali arrived to collect us all to go to airport and was promptly told he could not come to our rooms as he might break something. This did not go down well as i had my bags than i could carry. I asked the concierge to send someone to help with bags. We don't do that so stuggled down to labby paid my bill and informed them that i found it an insult or this to of happened. Will i return no i wont the hotel it self if very nice but i am afraid if you dont have good customer service people are likely not to return. Value for money was great and location was so so . Be aware there is a family living next door that has 2 very loud geese and yes this will wake you up at all hours

Room Tip: If you are a re person that likes a balcony like myself you would need to pay the double rate and ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balilover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cargo nsw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms , great staff , food at breakfast was great , pool Execellent , I do wander though in peak season that it would be a bit of a race to get a pool chair, lastly it's a shame that the roof top bar is not open for some reason this apparently has never been open since the hotel opened 2 years ago so I'm told, otherwise a great hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at the Ananta Legian for 6 nights with 3 girlfriends. We all had our own rooms, 2 of us had the deluxe rooms (no balcony) and the other 2 had pool access - opens to the pool so you can get some fresh air into the room as the other rooms have locked windows. The rooms are nice, beds are very comfortable - we did need to request thinner pillows as the ones on the bed are really thick - but this was no problem. The concierge was very helpful booking us restaurants every night - highly recommend restaurants: La Luciola, Sarong, Mama San, Ku De Ta and Potato Head beach club to hang out during the day.
The pool bar staff: Kembar, Bogha and Putra are fantastic and a lot of fun, and the breakfast staff especially Julie and another guy whose name starts with 'Wir...' I just can't remember but they were so friendly. Breakfast was really quite good - I stayed on a few extra nights at another hotel and their breakfast was not half as good. At Ananta every morning there were different selections on the buffet and the omelettes were great.
Location is very good - 5 minutes from the beach and very close to shopping. We did find that we were taking a taxi every night to Seminyak where all the 'cool' restaurants are but this only costs $2 or 3 AUD and takes 15 mins, so it wasn't a hassle - and we saved a lot of money staying at Ananta.
The pool is ok, we had no problem getting deck chairs, it doesn't get a lot of sun.
Overall I was very impressed. I did not find the hotel to be noisy - the roof top bar wasn't open, and to be honest there are so many lovely beach bars like Ku De Ta or Potato Head that I wouldn't waste my time staying at the hotel bar.
Thank you to all the staff at Ananta Legian I really enjoyed my stay and would love to return to your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My friend and I recently just stayed here , check in was very efficient and very friendly
We had a deluxe pool access room but u don't actually have access to the pool from ur room the door is unable to open ! The room was extremely small prob smallest I have ever stayed in but it was fine for what we wanted ... The cleaning tho was fantastic towels changed twice a day water and beds changed everyday this would be the reason I would return and the location is excellent which was the reason I booked here ,but I did have higher expectations from the pics on the internet the pool was a bit noisy which didn't bother us , but if u don't like loud music prob not best stay here its a real couples hotel as theres not enough space for families !!! overall it was ok not great but ok as a regular 3 times a year traveller to bali I know of better hotels but as I said location fantastic and cleanliness 10/10

Room Tip: deluxe room cause its apparently bigger I would hate to see how small the normal rooms are !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The room is great and clean. Wifi is available. Staffs are friendly. Swimming pool is a good size. Beach is within walking distance. Good for families, they have rooms with connecting doors. All rooms are pool-view rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhapsoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing