We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ananta Legian Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Coco(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BudhaStay(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
243
290
118
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
290
118
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpool access roommin walk to the beachclean hotelwatch the sunsetbuffet breakfastegg stationstayed for nightsthe ground floorlocation is greatrestaurants and shopsgreat poolstaff were fantasticanandbalimassageaud
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 720 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The short one night stay was an extremely pleasant one! Wahyuri and Cholik, the concierge staff welcomed me by name immediately when i arrived. i was pleasantly delighted with the surprise and the arrangements prepared. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

If your looking for great service, fabulous selection of food for start of the day breakfast. Spotless bed and bathroom. This is a hotel to look at.

If your wanting to throw in a good pool environment . . . may be not for you. Very tight to move around the deck chairs however pool bar is a plus.

Your close to the beach and Double Six Jl is only 100 Mts away. Blue Bird Taxis' are very cheap to where ever you wish to travel

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter. Pool view room 101 has a pool view if you step outside your room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room and facilities are clean, though quite basic in my opinion, but complete. Bed was great - the minimal requirement for me and my hubby when we travel. Breakfast is decent, wish they served more Balinese food though. I will say this - it was strange to be assisted by a pure male concierge team. One funny thing was it took them a long time to get hold of an iron for us. We had to literally beg and tell them what to do since the wedding we were to attend was two hours away.

That being said, the beach is not far. TIP: When you get to the main Legian beach, turn left and head down to a private road. You'll soon be at a nice strip of sand, spend the morning there, let your toes bury into the sparking grey sand, maybe take a dip? Watch the surfers. Then have lunch in any of the nearby hotel restaurants, we enjoyed ours in Niksoma.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimKiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

So, what didn't we like about this hotel:
1, No Balcony to our room!
2, No DVD Player or the ability to connect a lap top!
3, Pool was very intimidating as the area was small and all rooms looked over it.
4, Breakfast was OK but area was too small and over the last few days as occupancy increased wait for eggs/omelette went from a few minutes to BUGGER THIS, lets go somewhere else for breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Munyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Loved the hotel. It was much more of what I expected from what I saw from their website. A new hotel just established this July 2012. The room was just small but has all the basic necessities. I got my request which was a pool view room. The swimming pool har a bar. Rooftop view was great, with a bar lounge area. Maybe they could add-in a jacuzzi or small pool here as well so it's nicer to chillax at the rooftop. Had one day with internet down...apparently the server was down for the whole hotel that day. Staffs were very helpful. Assisted us on the wake up calls, recommended tours, airport transfers. They always have the smile and warmth for all the guests. The breakfast was fantabulous, with Balinese & Western infusion. Hotel is highly recommended as it was just 10mins-walk to the Beach. Outside would be a long stray of souvenir shops & warungs to try on. Best to visit restos like Dejavu Kitchen , the Spanish Chef makes good cuisine with Western & Indonesian infusion and the cocktails were damn good! You can also try Cafe Marzano fro the Italian feel, pizzas are their forte. Overall, our stay was fabulous. I will recommend this hotel to my friends in Singapore and in the Philippines.

Room Tip: Request for poolview pool perhaps on 2nd to 5ht floor as 6th floor there are still ongoing expansion/works. Otherwise you may upgrade your room to 1st floor with full access to swimming pool (sliding door to swimming pool)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marose_cheri2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews