We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice "city" hotel, manage your expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Bangkok
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice "city" hotel, manage your expectations”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room and facilities are clean, though quite basic in my opinion, but complete. Bed was great - the minimal requirement for me and my hubby when we travel. Breakfast is decent, wish they served more Balinese food though. I will say this - it was strange to be assisted by a pure male concierge team. One funny thing was it took them a long time to get hold of an iron for us. We had to literally beg and tell them what to do since the wedding we were to attend was two hours away.

That being said, the beach is not far. TIP: When you get to the main Legian beach, turn left and head down to a private road. You'll soon be at a nice strip of sand, spend the morning there, let your toes bury into the sparking grey sand, maybe take a dip? Watch the surfers. Then have lunch in any of the nearby hotel restaurants, we enjoyed ours in Niksoma.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimKiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    266
    108
    34
    25
See reviews for
79
282
55
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

So, what didn't we like about this hotel:
1, No Balcony to our room!
2, No DVD Player or the ability to connect a lap top!
3, Pool was very intimidating as the area was small and all rooms looked over it.
4, Breakfast was OK but area was too small and over the last few days as occupancy increased wait for eggs/omelette went from a few minutes to BUGGER THIS, lets go somewhere else for breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Munyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hougang New Town, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Loved the hotel. It was much more of what I expected from what I saw from their website. A new hotel just established this July 2012. The room was just small but has all the basic necessities. I got my request which was a pool view room. The swimming pool har a bar. Rooftop view was great, with a bar lounge area. Maybe they could add-in a jacuzzi or small pool here as well so it's nicer to chillax at the rooftop. Had one day with internet down...apparently the server was down for the whole hotel that day. Staffs were very helpful. Assisted us on the wake up calls, recommended tours, airport transfers. They always have the smile and warmth for all the guests. The breakfast was fantabulous, with Balinese & Western infusion. Hotel is highly recommended as it was just 10mins-walk to the Beach. Outside would be a long stray of souvenir shops & warungs to try on. Best to visit restos like Dejavu Kitchen , the Spanish Chef makes good cuisine with Western & Indonesian infusion and the cocktails were damn good! You can also try Cafe Marzano fro the Italian feel, pizzas are their forte. Overall, our stay was fabulous. I will recommend this hotel to my friends in Singapore and in the Philippines.

Room Tip: Request for poolview pool perhaps on 2nd to 5ht floor as 6th floor there are still ongoing expansion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marose_cheri2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I gave this a 4-star rating because it definitely wasn't Average, however I would stop short of saying that this place is 'Very Good'. On the whole, I would characterize is as 'Good. The room, which is most important to me was clean, did not have any funky old-room odours, the linen was well-pressed, beds well-made, bathroom and floor were clean, etc. All very important to me when I first walk into a hotel room.

The room itself however is a bit small for my liking, but well-contained and there was enough space for me and my wife to move around quite freely. Same with the bathroom, the toilet was laid out well for a smallish space, overall no complaints.

The air-con was freakishly cold and the remote control didn't seem to be able to moderate the temperature.

The check-in and check-out process is extremely slow. They took 30 minutes to check us in and almost 20 minutes to check us out because a drink receipt from the pool side had to find its way to the front desk. And no couches in front lobby to sit and wait comfortably.

The staff are very friendly nonetheless this does not compensate entirely for lapses in service every now and then. Housekeeping was not at any regular time during the day and once I had to call them in the late evening to ask them to do the housekeeping despite having placed the 'Make Up Room' tag on the outside doorknob.

Breakfast was average in variety, but food was fresh, well made and filling.

The pool side is cramped as one would expect for a small hotel, but good enough to get a tan.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel 4-star taking into account its price and location in centre of Legian, but 3-star had it been more expensive or in a less central location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed there in July during the school holidays and it was fun. We are a family of 4 with 2 young kids so we had 2 connecting rooms. The rooms are new and clean, a bit small but we had enough space. Our kids love the pool and they spent half a day everyday swimming and playing there. Breakfast is included, it is standard but some good selection for us and the children. There are lots of nice restaurants in the area within walking distance so we had no problem. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and they helped us arrange for transports and activities. Overall, it is a nice hotel for family stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Falia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This new hotel is one of the best I have stayed in Bali. The staff are friendly, the rooms so clean and their breakfast spread immense. The facilities are second to none, the pool, poolbar, rooftop bar - all fantastic. Out of the bustle of the main streets, but so close to it all. Close to the beach, shopping and fabulous restaurants. A great place to stay, and I will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have sliding doors giving you access to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gracie463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel just last week after making a booking through Agoda. When i arrived the staff were very friendly, took my printed copy of the booking and of course asked for my credit card. At the end of the stay as i was checking out i asked to see an itemised bill to which they stated it wasn't necessary as i'd pay, i get home and find 2 charges for double the price!
The room was neat and tidy but tucked away in a corner where there was noisy construction work next door (that looked like it was going on for some time) and next to that was a noisy pen of geese! The rest of the staff were very friendly but i knew that the front desk reception staff were trying something on me, i really don't know why they try something like this - hoping i wont check my bill i suppose! Next time i will insist on my itemised bill. lesson learnt!

Room Tip: make sure you get a pool view room and watch the front desk reception staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chewbacker888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#71 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing