We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly service and lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager64...
1 review
“Friendly service and lovely location”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa was situated in a lovely quiet lane way that truly felt like an escape from the hustle and bustle after a long day touring or shopping. The managers were lovely and very attentive to every inquiry - the Bali phone at the villa with their numbers programmed was most helpful, as were the chargers!

The villa and pool was cleaned daily and the filtered water dispenser was awesome. I would definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review.
We hope to host you at one of our villas the next time you visit Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill A
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely private villa”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay in Villa Lamac. Loved the location (just off Jln 66) down a very quiet lane. The villa pool is devine - perfect size, lovely and refreshing for our swims.
Villa management are just a phone call away for any enquiries & nothing was a problem.
A villa phone is supplied with pre-listed contact numbers - which was great. The Villa was serviced & cleaned daily and the Wifi was brilliant. Great water dispenser (hot & cold) on tap & large full sized fridge. Thoroughly enjoyed Villa Lamac. Thankyou Jack & staff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi d
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas 2015 1st Bali trip”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were very dubious about coming to Bali as my husband and sons had never left Australia and I had only once. But this place is awesome and we are already planning our tripback. This villa is everything we hoped for and more. It's quiet, private and very secure and all the ammenities are spot on. It's close to everything you could want or need. Go down the lane way and at the end Bali is at your beck and call. The staff have been excellent and easy to reach and quick to react with any enquiries. They arranged a driver for us for a trip to nusa dua and he was wonderful. I really have no cause to complain at all this has been a dream holiday and I would definitely stay here or any of Jack's other properties next time we are here. Thank you to all the villa staff for making our stay trouble free see you next time.

The Delaney Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lechugalo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa in fantastic location !!”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Villa Lamac is a beautiful villa located just minutes away from local warungs and seminyak beach. The villa looks just the same as the images on flipkey. The pool is a perfect size...warm throughout the day and night!!
The staff pleasant and happy to help in any way. The beds were exremely comfortable and it was lovely to sleep under the cool air conditioning.
The villa is spotless and very secure.
Jack the owner is friendly and pleasant and happy to accomodate.
We would stay in this lovely villa again.
Highly recommend Villa Lamac.
Thankyou Jack and staff!!!
Bec

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool was divine
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review Lamac Bec, we hope to see you at one of our villas again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel201...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great villa, good location, great value”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Recently stayed at Villa Lamac and it was very nice, staff were friendly and we had a pool cleaner daily and also the villa was cleaned everyday. The villa was spacious, amenities were good and for the price it was awesome. It was in a good location away from the main road but not too far that you couldn't walk to shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Thanks for your positive review Rachel and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truden
Melbourne
1 review
“Would I stay again? Naturally, fantastic position and Villa!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This Villa is exactly how I thought it would be. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were great and the position fabulous. Could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Shopping was great and beachfront restaurants with music, just a great atmosphere. Would go back again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odo5435
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What's Not to Like?”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ten minutes (not five) walk from the beach. Many nearby restaurants in all price ranges. An eclectic mix of shopping from cheap tourist market stalls (if you're a canny negotiator) in one direction to high-end branded stores in the other. Modern, clean rooms with all amenities (serviced daily) including reliable wi-fi and a local phone with explicit instructions on how to call if there are any problems. What's not to like?

The free airport pick up saved us the hassle of finding/negotiating taxis and when we mentioned the pool pump was not working they had a plumber on-site within ten minutes (try doing that at home!). It turned out the water level was too low.

'Villa' might be too grandiose a term for a two bedroom, up and down, semi-detached but we were happy with the experience. We shared the villa with an Aussie friend visiting from London and she was also impressed.

Although the address is in Legian the street forms the border between Legian and Seminyak and the villa is actually in Seminyak - if that is important to you. We'd stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and privacy.
Liked least: Walking past a stinking rubbish pile a few doors up to get to the main street.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing