We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Surf School In Bali!”

UP2U Surf School Bali
Ranked #1 of 44 Tours in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: # 40% CHEAPER # Very Affordable # Great Fun For Everyone # Level 3 certified surf coaches # Surf Lessons and guiding # Safe and friendly environment # Professional facilities and equipment. UP2U Surf School Bali is owned and run by Australian professional surfers our aim is to teach you the awesome sport of surfing whilst providing professional services, facilities and equipment in a safe environment this guarantee's your Bali surf lesson’s and guiding will be amazing and something to always remember. UP2U cater's for all levels of surfing from beginners to advanced surfers and invite you to learn the awesome sport of surfing in a safe, fun and relaxing environment. For more details click the 'WEBSITE' link on this page. Wanna Go For Surf - IT's UP2U
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The Best Surf School In Bali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Completely amazing!! Best time we had in Bali. Did a 5 day package and we learned so much about surfing. Paul got us standing on the first wave and then started to teach us all about surfing. Prices are very competitive and the service is excellent. Go to UP2U Surf School it's a young surf school but beats hands down all the other surf schools in Bali!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP2USURFSCHOOLBALI, Owner at UP2U Surf School Bali, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hi Di the pocket rocket,

I don't think I have ever seen anyone surf like you!

You where standing up on the board on the first wave and within the first hour you where catching green waves.

LOL you can have a job as one of my surf insructors!!

It was heaps of fun surfing with you both and it was great when you where renting surf boards off me and doing it on your own you are truely a surfer!

Keep up the practice you are a natural at surfing and hopefully we all can go on a surf in Bali next time you are here.

Take care,
Paul and the crew from UP2U Surf School Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    67
    7
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“amazing "surfing" here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was a birthday gift surfing for me, I am a beginner and my teacher was so good, so I could stand up and "surf"... Excellent teaching you will feel the result and the muscle pain as well :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank delatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP2USURFSCHOOLBALI, Owner at UP2U Surf School Bali, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review we really do appreciate it!

Just had a look at your pics the picture that has us both getting ready to go for a surf with the rain cload in the back ground is awesome - luv it!.

The surfing was great to.

Surfing is allot of fun and it can be a bit physical that's why we try to teach you how to move with the ocean that way you can conserve energy and surf longer.

You caught some great waves and it was awesome seeing your lady clapping at seeing you stand up it made me all fuzzy inside hehehehe.

Maybe next time she can try surfing too.

We hope you come back to Bali again and please fel welcome to come and say hello to us at UP2U.

Take care mate,
Paul and the crew from UP2U Surf School Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experince!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a great time! Paul and his team were awesome! We were up and standing in no time. Very reasonable prices and they even picked us up from Seminyak. It was so much fun and if we ever return to Bali it will be one of the first thing we do again! Thanks for a great experience guys!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP2USURFSCHOOLBALI, Owner at UP2U Surf School Bali, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hi there Angela,

Thank you so much for your great review we do appreciate it.

It was great having you surf at UP2U Surf School Bali your smile's and laughter when you where standing up was great it was a great please teaching you how to surf in Bali.

You where very taleneted and to see you all stand up so quickly was a huge thrill for all of us!

All the staff say hello and are really looking forward to see you surf again with UP2U

Take care,
Paul and the crew from UP2U Surf SChool Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Personal attention, experienced and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The owner is honest and personable. Worth every cent. I had fun and I got great pictures. Pictures are extra but worth it, the photographer has nice equipment (for Bali) and gets shots that your friends could not. I had fun, there was only 2 of us getting lessons. Call ahead of time to organize a cool surfing trip to spots around Bali.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP2USURFSCHOOLBALI, Owner at UP2U Surf School Bali, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi there Moira,

Thank you so much for your review we do appreciate it.

The conditions on the day you surfed were not ideal but everyone surfing that day got an amazing amount of stand up waves.

I actually like the challenge of a surf lesson like that I can show people how the ocean works when she is a little angry.

Everyone in the class where all surfing very well considering the conditions it was a fun class and everyone got more than 30 stand up waves.

The photographer does do a great job his equipment and his many years as a surfer in Bali make his pictures very special – Harry says thank you about your comment.

When do you think you will be in Bali?? It would be awesome to see you have another surf with us you did do so well that day.

Bye for now

Paul and the crew from UP2U Surf School Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

These guys are awesome! We walked in with 3 completely inexperienced wanna be surfers! Ages 13 to 27! The owner along with the surf instructors were wonderful and our group of three were up and surfing within the first 10 minutes of being in the water. The instructors were safe and competent and photographer/videographer was excellent! This is definitely worth the money! We have amazing photos and the "surfers" in our group absolutely loved the experience.

The only problem for me is now my son wants to be a surfer!

We will definitely be going back to UP2U surf school, well priced and really nice people!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rein T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP2USURFSCHOOLBALI, Owner at UP2U Surf School Bali, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review.

It was absolutely amazing to see all of you stand up so quickly it's great when this kappens it makes our job easy.

And to hear that your son wants to start surfing is great we must of done somethging right.

We hope that we see you again in Bali and when you do we should all go surfing again mayeb a surf trip in Bali would be good?

Take care,
Paul and the crew from UP2U Surf School Balo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UP2U Surf School Bali also viewed

 

Been to UP2U Surf School Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing