We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money quality restaurant”
Review of Pavone - CLOSED

Pavone
Cuisines: Indonesian, Australian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money quality restaurant”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This restaurant boasts a western menue as well as local quisine at very reasonable prices. The restaurant is reasonably new, only having been open for the past 18 months or so and is clean and breezy. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Good for breakfast, lunch and dinner and it has the best pool table in Legian ifyou are interested in having a game.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob255066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a find! Great restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Found this restaurant when walking to my tailor. Well it was fantastic! I had roast chicken, chips and vegetables plus gravy!! Yes I know I am on Bali and I eat local food 80% of the time, I wanted something different! It was amazing! They serve lots of seafood too, the wine and beer is lovely and cold!
I have added the restaurant to my list as I visit Bali 2-3 times a year!!

Helpful?
Thank TUPPSVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyable food”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place was our number one choice for breakfast but also had a lunch and a dinner there as well. Fantastic Food, brilliant service. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff work hard and the atmosphere is great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good food, good sized meals & inexpensive. Large dining area, nice and clean. Would return if back in Bali!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had breakfast here 3 times during my week at Legian - it was so good. Also came here for dinner one night which was great too. Good food, a nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janet8113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing