We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy & Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Italia

Ristorante Italia
Ranked #153 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy & Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Love this place! awesome location, staff aren't as friendly as I normally expect in Bali but still very well priced and food is great, we had dessert but we're a bit disappointed, cake was dry and not very tasty, if you stick to the Italian food you will love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    1
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great sunset location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have been to this restaurant many times in the last few visits, mostly because it's a really pleasant place to sit and watch the sunset, the beach and the world go by. The pizzas are good, especially the seafood pizza (although my husband prefers the prawns to be peeled on a pizza). I've had the Nasi Bungkus the last couple of times - rice, vegetables and chicken wrapped in a banana leaf - which I love. My son and I also shared a plate of mixed antipasti meats on one visit, which was generous and delicious. The prices are reasonable for a beach-front restaurant, but the service can sometimes be slow. It's a really pleasant atmosphere in the evenings with lights in the trees and live music. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redpolka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Excellent value - but the evening was marred”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The gnocci is very good here and is my first choice selection. Unfortunately, spoiling the evening for everyone was an incident where one patron came up and threw a drink over the vocalist before making his way through the restaurant and into the hotel. I was annoyed that hotel security did nothing, this was clearly a behaviour that can not be tolerated and management needs to take action and support all staff whether full-time, part-time, casual or contract. Whilst not reacting to this provication, the vocalist was clearly upset and then packed up his belongings and departed. The restaurant and service is very good and recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viatalium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my pasta!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thanks all enjoyed the couple of meals we ate here! Had the Marinara and hubby had Satay, we enjoyed it! Our friends also had pasta dishes that they'd recommend also. So over all not a bad meal value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirbyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value every time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Restaurant has become a favorite of ours, we recommend it to all our friends that are travelling to Bali, even the fussiest eater will find something on this menu.
Portion sizes are great, staff are always friendly, fast and efficient and the entertainment just adds to the appeal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobnGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Italia also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing