We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average New hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Aroma's of Bali Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Aroma's of Bali Hotel & Residence
Ranked #80 of 84 Hotels in Legian
malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An average New hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Overall the hotel is just okay.. With a very long L-shaped pool..there's no hairdryer in the one bedroom hotel. And there's no toothbrushes provided. Also, I can't find the intercom phone in the room. So, you need to go down to the receptionist to ask for anything you want :) buffet breakfast was okay, remember to request for the packet rice whic I believe is their specialties "nasi bungkus Bali"

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JalanSiniSana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    28
    16
    16
See reviews for
17
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel locations is in the main street of legian. It was next door side by side with harmony hotel.
The pool was superb. It offers a very good surrounding. However the whole total building was not completed yet. The fifth floor is still on progress, and the temple decoration by the pool was also not completed.

The room was kind a smelly, not very good, the worst was the bathroom smell, its like something to do with the drains. It stink all the time even i sprayed perfumes to it.

Theres a lot of gaps in the door and windows that cause a lot of mosquitos and small bugs.
Beds was quite comfy, no queen bed for studio room, they just provide two single beds together.
Referigerator was working fine, and the tv which was still not lcd, none of the channel are there, even local. So there are no entertainment.

One thing i like is they offer a free transfer in and out to the airport. Althogh there is a slightly miscommunication during pick up, so i had to wait one hour at the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

I've rented a one bedroom studio at The Aromas for 4 days. It was the quietest and most private location I could find in the middle of busy, noisy Legian, close enough to the night life and the beach. Nice swimming pool, very clean and comfortable rooms with the TV (although unfortunately only local channels), Wifi, AC and balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms were cleaned daily. The breakfast was nice and good value for money but after 4 days I was craving for some variety. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is still undergoing the development and I am sure once its completed it will be very nice little oasis in the middle of Legian, most likely at much higher rates they they are offering now. But even in this state it was pleasant and relaxing and good value for money. I enjoyed my stay there and would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Idavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I've been there to Aroma Bali last month and stay for 2 days. Overall the hotel just nice budget hotel, near Legian area. And you can reach by walking to Kuta beach for around 30 minutes. The price is including breakfast. And they cleaned the room everyday for you.

And the staffs were not friendly enough. I heard one of them even complaints about other guest in front of me. What an attitude !

And while I was staying there, no phone in the room, so if I need help, I must went to the reception which quite troublesome. And my toilet flusher was broke, I asked the reception to called the maintenance to fixed it, but they were so slow. And the end, I asked housekeeping to fixed it for me.

If you just want to stay near Legian-Kuta, you can consider this hotel. They also have wi-fi, but the internet connections inside room sucks. better go to the reception. overall, just okay budget hotel. nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oni_lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

the positive things: good location (if you like quieter side of legian) , and good price. side by side with harmony hotel, and there is a back exit to go to kuta beach, 15 mns walk (through hamony hotel and through melasti bene street).. lots of cheap warung, bars and restaurants behind the hotels (melasti bene street). got small kitchen in room, but no pan available in the room, i think you have to ask the hotel for the cooking stuffs. good L pool shape. The room is clean

the room service is good, but not great... the night shift room service are too lazy, when i asked twice for the towel, they actually never bring it to me until the next morning when i ask to the morning shift. the hotel is still under construction. there were no idd phone, got pumbling construction too, the mini market and restaurants have not opened yet. when you need something you have to go downstairs and ask room service for couples of times. i still can hear people walking outside and chit chat the room's door, so still lack of privacy...

maybe when the construction is finished, this hotel will be good.

Room Tip: always check the room first before decide, ask other room if the aircon, tv, or etc are not working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank coolmodjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

A nice hotel at a really good location. As the hotel is still currently under construction you should not expect everything to be perfect or complete.. Our rooms had nothing, not even the towels and we have to request from the service staffs a couple of times, and as there's no phone in the room, you would have to walk to the reception. I would definitely recommend this place for the value and location (quieter side of legian and a 10min - 20min walk to nice bars and Kuta beach) but if you are a picky traveller, do check with them if the construction is completed.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

A new modern minimalist design hotel, best for short stays and the breakfast was ok, they are still completing the construction in final stages of finishing. the best are the blocks in between and the rooms overlooking the lengthy pool. The ones on the sides are a bit noisy from the over noisy motor bike exhausts and loud night music. They also have a kitchenette in the room, no intercom yet, only warm water as available from shower, free wifi. If they have a bit reduced price around 30 -35 USD for long stays than many would come here.

Room Tip: Book the daily car from the reception - it is the cheapest IDR 450,000 for 10 hrs and extra hours ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeevaduraisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#49 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#36 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aroma's of Bali Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aroma's of Bali Hotel & Residence

Property: The Aroma's of Bali Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl Legian 191, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Aroma's of Bali Hotel & Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your The Aroma's of Bali Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aroma`s Of Bali Hotel And Residence
The Aroma's Of Bali Hotel & Residence Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing