We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay at Villa Mimpi”
sun, swim and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Welcome to Villa Mimpi
new modern kitchen
open plan living
Chilling Space
out to the pool, doors can be locked to stop pool access
Bedroom 1 with double bed, TV & DVD
Bedroom One with terrace
Bedroom 1 peaceful terrace
Bali Bathroom 1
Bali Bathroom room 1
Bedroom 2 with garden view
Bedroom two with garden view
Spacious Bedroom 2 with terrace, TV & DVD
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
Tropical gardens
Upstairs lounge with huge ceiling, Cable TV and DVD
Bedroom 3
bedroom 3 with balcony
bathroom 3
bathroom 3
bedroom 4 with balcony
Bedroom 4 with double bed and balcony
bathroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GC_Aussie...
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay at Villa Mimpi”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing villa. Walking through the gates we were amazed at the size of Villa Mimpi. You walk ithrough a well maintained tropical garden before you enter this huge double storey villa. We spent Christmas and New Year here and we loved the Christmas decorations throughout. Very thoughtful with 2 Christmas trees, tinsel up the staircase.This villa holds the character of Bali so well with its high ceilings, timber doors and staircase. Each bedroom with its own ensuite is a generous size with heaps of character and heaps of room for unpacking your suitcase. The upstairs tv area is perfect for catching the evening breeze and watching the odd thunderstorm and lightning flash around you.
Gede the villa manager is an absolute pleasure to have around. He is intent on ensuring that villa guests are enjoying their stay whether you need car hire, moped or Ari the chef to cook in house for you. I can recommend that a meal cooked in the villa by Ari is fantastic. Gede gets in and helps out and the menu is whatever you want it to be, marlin grilled in bamboo leaves, traditional chicken satay, hand made corn fritters, Sumatran rendang.
Made is the villa housekeeper who is extremely friendly and smiling and eager to take tour laundry away fro cleaning and prompt return.
Great location with a 7min walk to Double Six, the beach and the Main Street Legain Rd.
We can't fault our stay at Villa Mimpi and will happily revisit and stay here again. Thank you to Mal the owner who was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the entire booking process. Even through some challenges leading up to our stay Mal was very empathetic and wonderful. We will be back, thanks for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and openness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your generous feedback. Its great to hear. I will pass on your comments to Gede and Made.
best wishes
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian v
Dapto, Australia
1 review
“what a place”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

the villa is excellent, the staff great , the owner is friendly.
what more could you ask for. location excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the villa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thank you very much Ian. Great to hear you had a good stay at Mimpi.

Best wishes
Mal, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihi65
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I went with 3 other ladies and it was perfect. We each had a bedroom and bathroom to ourselves which as you know is a must for women. Made and Bede were outstanding we
had a problem with comunication for our spa booking and asked if Bede if he could ring to tell them where the villa was for pick up, he did and it made it so much easier. The villa was very clean and huge, it was the little things that made our stay special. Like the fruit basket having air freshener and bug spray in the rooms. The villa was close to the beach and Jl Legian which is the main drag in legian. Alot of restaurants just up the street and a spa 2 doors up. The pool area was great as well plenty of sunbeds and chairs for everyone. This was the first time I have stayed in a villa and cannot fault the experience. When you walked through the doors it was so peaceful. I would recommend this villa highly. Mal was very easy to communicate with, he was very prompt in his replies.
One thing if I could suggest. We broke a glass one night but couldn't find a brush or dust pan to sweep it up, so if one could be made available that would be great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your great feedback. It is really good to know that you enjoyed the Bali Villa experience. The dust pan is a very good thought, I will make sure we have one in the kitchen.

Best wishes
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
2 reviews
“Fantastic property, close to good amenities the locals make it a home away from home.”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, close to amenities and beach, very comfortable lovely setting.
Staff excellent.
Pick up from airport.
Good restaurants close by.
Quiet and save surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thank you Paul, good to hear all went well.

all the best
Mal, Made and Gede
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bali Villa - truly perfect stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We travelled to Bali as a group of 4 couples. Villa Mimpi was truly amazing and exceeded our expectations. When we walked in, everyone was "wowed: There was so much room, we couldn't believe how spacious the villa was. The fruit bowl was much appreciated as was the freezer full of ice. Gede and Made quietly went about their business keeping the villa spotless without being intrusive. I loved how everything was in such great condition, I had the best nights sleep in the comfy beds and pillows!

The location is absolutely perfect, it was great to be in the middle of all the hustle and bustle and then walk in to our private oasis when we had enough. The beach and Jl Legian were just a short walk down a lane. I would highly recommend having Ari cook for you - she is amazing. If you like prawns, ask her to cook you udang asam manis - enak sekali!

My only regret is we seemed to be quite busy and it was hard leaving the villa at times with the beautiful bale and pool beckoning. Mal was great answering all our questions before we arrived and booking was so easy. Villa Mimpi was great value for money, if you are looking for the perfect villa to stay in Bali then you have found it. Don't miss out - book it now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you so much for your very generous feedback. Gede and Made will be thrilled to hear that you had a great stay.

I hope to meet you next trip,
all the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARILYN B
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HIDDEN GEM”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a family of 8 adults with 2 young children aged 4 years and 22 months, a cot and high chair were supplied. Staff Made and Gede were there to meet our every need, nothing was too much trouble. My daughter organised, with the approval of the owner Mal, my 70th Birthday celebration which went off without a hitch. Outside staff were called into cook, serve and clean for the party. Villa Mimpi provided me with a very tasty surprise birthday cake. We had a wonderful two week stay at the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and so much room for 8 adults and 2 children
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayesy21
Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Great Villa in great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you Mal, Gede and Made for a wonderful stay at Villa Mimpi. We all had a great time and found the Villa just what we needed. It was spacious, relaxing and in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing