We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Mimpi was a hidden heaven”
sun, swim and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Welcome to Villa Mimpi
new modern kitchen
open plan living
Chilling Space
out to the pool, doors can be locked to stop pool access
Bedroom 1 with double bed, TV & DVD
Bedroom One with terrace
Bedroom 1 peaceful terrace
Bali Bathroom 1
Bali Bathroom room 1
Bedroom 2 with garden view
Bedroom two with garden view
Spacious Bedroom 2 with terrace, TV & DVD
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
Tropical gardens
Upstairs lounge with huge ceiling, Cable TV and DVD
Bedroom 3
bedroom 3 with balcony
bathroom 3
bathroom 3
bedroom 4 with balcony
Bedroom 4 with double bed and balcony
bathroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wizmicks
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Mimpi was a hidden heaven”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I,Yunus, from Singapore stay there from 8 oct 2012 to 11 oct 2012 with friends total 10 persons.the place is ideal for large groups in fact i believe it will be no problem if we add more people...It was peaceful and the atmosphere was so relaxed.i can say that the place looks better in real life than in the pictures.The gede was absolutely friendly and help us in many ways such as car rental,motorbikes rental and recommend places to go.The places is also very convenient to access to the beach nearby, shops and entertainment places.Villa Mimpi give me a good lasting impression and I'm sure will stay over there if i'm going to Bali again.I could say that this is my best ever holiday..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definitely the swimming pool,great place to hang around with friends
Liked least: if i have to force to choose,it's the bathroom just because i will love it if there is a bath tub
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2012
Yunus, that is fantastic! I am so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Mimpi.
I will pass on your comments to Gede & Made,
All the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that your return visit didn't disappoint and that you had a great holiday.

I hope to you meet you next time,
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph63Go...
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gede needs to step it up!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa, great location, Made is helpful and eager to please while Gede doesn't do much at all...... if he is there I spent 2 weeks there Gede might have been there 6 days pool unswimable went green then over chlorinated to fix it up??? I am booked in for next May hopefully the pool will be crystal!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and Made
Liked least: pool was green then over chlorinated
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2012
Many thanks for your honest comments about our staff. I will certainly be passing on your comments.

Please do not be worried about your next stay..................heads might not roll but they will certainly be tuned up!

I hope you still had a great time in Bali,
Best wishes
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mimpi.
We hope to meet you next time,
Mal, Vanessa, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
954blue
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property for our needs, perfect position.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great property, plenty of room for privacy. Staff only too willing to help. Close to beach, resturants etc. With small children in the group was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: A little more sun on the pool
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2012
Thank you for your review, I am glad you had a great holiday and you enjoyed Villa Mimpi.
Best wishes
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhead
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2012
Hi Tracey great meeting you and Dave so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mimpi.I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Bali and we look forward to catching up with you guys if you return to Mimpi or catch Dave down the Kite club.
All the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
perth western australia
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2012
Hi to the Holden team, very happy Villa Mimpi played a part in in your birthday celebrations. I will pass on comments to Made and Gede how spotless the villa is.
Look forward to you and friends returning to Bali.

Regards

Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing