We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT VILLA GREAT LOCATION”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
putzl697
toowoomba
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT VILLA GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Nova ticked all the boxes for our 14 day stay in Bali. The villa is very spacious and the pool a reasonable size. The location is great as it means you can walk to many restaurants and the beach. The supermarket not too far either.

Jack and the team do a great job of maintaining things in the villa. He is quick to respond to your needs. The staff are friendly and supportive. The villa is very clean and comfortable. I could easily make is my second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The support from Jack and the team.
Liked least: Kitchen utensils
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write this positive review and we hope to see you at one of our villas for your next visit to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KYM S
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOCATION LOCATION”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is fantastic for a family or couples. It's two storey, spacious and all 3 bedrooms have an ensuite plus a large combined dining, lounge and kitchen and coming home to your own private pool everyday was the best. The location is amazing, a 24 hour Circle K on the corner, the main strip Legian Street on the next corner or Padmar st for all your shopping needs and a ten minute walk to the beach. Includes airport transfers and an in house mobile phone so all your worries are taken care of....Eddie is only a phone call away. Thanks again to Jack, Eddie & Uni.....we had a wonderful time xxx

Kind regards
Kym

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded getaway, great location!”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, and 2 other couples, stayed at Villa Nova for 3 weeks in Jan 2016. All dealings with Jack prior to the trip were very easy and all queries were answered very promptly. We had 2 vehicles waiting for us at the airport to take us to the villa.

The villa is located down a dead-end gang (laneway) and is about 50m from a good laundry and about 100m from the nearest Circle K. There are good money-changers nearby and a range of decent warungs and restaurants within walking distance. We weren't too impressed with Cafe Asia, which is the closest eatery but we spent plenty of time at New Skyz while watching the cricket. The staff there are very friendly. Other recommended bars and eateries within walking distance were Tommy's, Cheers, Sendok Emas, Marzano's and One-0.

The villa itself had a couple of weird smells inside, but you get that in Bali and it was never enough to spoil the tranquility. The mattresses were a little firm for my liking and a few extra pillows wouldn't go astray. Only one of the bedrooms (upstairs) has a ceiling fan and some of the aircon units worked better than the others, so it sometimes took a little while to get comfortable when trying to sleep. The pool is quite small, about 3m x 6m, but was big enough for us to all cool off in. It slopes quite sharply to the deep end but was perfect for lolling about in once we'd bought a few inflatable pool toys.

We had regular contact with the staff, so any minor issues were sorted quickly and easily.

It's very close to Jalan Legian, which is a convenient place to get picked up or dropped off if you need to catch a taxi or other transport.

Overall, Villa Nova was a great base for our getaway and would happily recommend it to any other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking and location
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissPixie...
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Honeymoon at Villa Nova”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I travel regularly to Bali so when my friends decided they wanted to spend their honeymoon there, I helped them out with their accommodation.
I booked Villa Nova for the central location and the beauty of having a private villa for their honeymoon. All emails to Jack were promptly answered. I can happily say that the couple thoroughly enjoyed their stay.
There were a couple of small things they noted
There is construction going on which was noisy and annoying. They know this is no fault of the owner, it just wasn't as tranquil at times.
Also, I had arranged flowers and wine with Jack on arrival. This was not supplies until the last day when inquiries were made, and the staff made the couple feel bad when they requested it.
Other than those small things they enjoyed the 6 night stay at Villa Nova

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaCrazy1
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa quiet location”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed in Villa Nova for 2 weeks with my partner and my 3 children. Great villa in a quiet location. Villa is located down a laneway away from the busy streets of Legian. I would suggest to have a torch to allow easy access of the laneway at night. Just up from villa is a laundry and not far away is a convenience store. The villa has a water fountain that supplies fresh drinking water. If any issues arise the managers are very quick at fixing any issues. The villa is complexly air conditioned throughout. Pickup and return is included in rental price. The pool is fantastic. HIGHLY recommended villa for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Location and ease of access to everything
Liked least: smoke from burn offs
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write your very positive review, regarding the torch there is one at the villa and perhaps the staff did not point this out to you. We hope to see you again at one of our villas in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 8 days in June with a total of 8 people and found the villa needs up grading. The upstairs toilet was loose and the shower area has dirty tiles and the kitchen sink smelt. We could smell gas under the stove, the bathrooms only had fly screen on the window opening, which allowed smoke from the next door building site in and smelt out the villa. The lock on the front door is hard to operate and the gate lock was hard to open. The day bed is old and broken. there where empty cartons of beer in clear site and was not moved. Some of the out door lights did not work and the ground air con was to small for the area. At night you need a torch to dodge the dog poo in the lane ways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: bathroom windows
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We have looked at those issues that you mentioned and actioned them all. However this villa has had many reviews all very positive and I suspect your review may be more a reflection of your attitude rather than the villa.
I hope you stay with us again at one of our villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donops
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in Villa Nova for 10 nights in May/June. It was our first time staying there and definitely won’t be our last. There were 2 couples and the size was perfect. Booking and corresponding with Jack was easy and he was prompt with his replies to any queries you might have.
We were greeted at the airport and transferred to the villa as organised where we met Eddie who explained everything to us. Transfers were both ways. The photos and description are exactly how it was and the Gang it’s located in has other villas, locals and expats residing there.
There is no security, but we felt very safe and there are 2 other villas in a row next to this one.
It was very clean and the outside area was a great size and the pool was crystal clear! The large daybed was in constant use for reading and the occasional nap and the lounges were comfy with 2 huge umbrellas.
We were spoilt by Made and Ketut who both came in daily to attend to cleaning the inside and outside of the villa. What lovely staff they are, always polite and friendly.
There is a laundry at the start of Gang Purnama which we frequented. All the locals in the Gang were so welcoming each time we were out and about. The local children were a delight each day with their huge smiles and “Hi 5” every time we passed.
Access to the villa was too hard to explain, so we instructed any taxi's or drivers to meet us out the front of AQ VA resort in JL Werkundara (Rum Jungle Road)
I would advise a small torch be taken with you as it is dark when walking back to the villa. We were constantly using other Gangs to access JL Legian and JL Padma Utara.
There were a couple of small issues that were acted upon swiftly once we’d contacted Eddie.
The only negative was the constant problem with internet access. I’m not sure what can be done, but it needs to be improved. We needed contact with family via email and viber and had to go elsewhere to do this as it kept dropping out or not working at all.

But overall, it was a fantastic villa to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, Cleanliness, facilities and area it is situated.
Liked least: Internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing