We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to watch fireworks on beach”

Lanai Beach Bar and Grill
Ranked #54 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great to watch fireworks on beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Lanai fit us in on NYE and we had perfect front table to see the many fireworks..food was good, drinks were great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    131
    46
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

It has been well documented that the best seats are upstairs, yet I prefer downstairs on most days. Of course, upstairs is great but as I usually take a hotel in this area, I spend a large portion of the day sitting out on a deckchair overlooking the water, for me, a change is nice. The views of the beach are fine from ground level, the food is well presented - I like eating here. I do like an espresso out on the top deck though in the afternoon.

The staff have always been polite and presentable, this is a pretty good establishment to eat in my opinion. The style and portions of food is the enduring factor in my return to Lanai for every Bali holiday.

I will, of course, return again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viatalium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Bali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to Bali for years and this is the best! Varied menu and everything is amazing! Great views and casual atmosphere. Can't fault this place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becandcraigaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Consistent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Dined at Lanai with our two kids early evening. Kids were entertained by the waiter creating origami frogs and prawns out of straws - very clever!

I really enjoyed the Balinese tuna, kids enjoyed their burger and fish and chips, seafood platter was also pretty good - ingredients was all fresh.

Happy to return here whenever we are in Bali, seems to be more consistent than other restaurants in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
487 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Always good coffee and lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Nice place on the beach at Legian. When we are nearby we drink always coffee here and sometimes we use our lunch here. Friendly staff and real prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adkennis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanai Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Lanai Beach Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing