We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good for a late afternoon swim and cocktail” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar

TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar
Ranked #95 of 216 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Asian, Bar, European, Thai, Pub, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Inspired by the exotic flavors of South East Asian spices, TAO Beach House brings you the finest selection of Vietnamese, Malaysian, Japanese and especially Thai cuisines.Overlooking the sea with a private infinity pool, TAO Beach House & TAO Rooftop Bar is the ideal location for a beautiful sunset cocktail or an afternoon soaking in the sun by the pool.
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good for a late afternoon swim and cocktail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was part of our hotel, we would swim in the infinity pool of an afternoon! Sip on a cocktail and look out towards the beach and passers bye.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kirbyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Some of the best food we have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The double cooked prawns are a must, as are the fresh juices and as for the Thai Burger I would never have thought that a burger and Red Thai curry sauce would work but I'm hooked! This is great value for money and a must at sunset for cocktails to watch the beach close down for the day and wait for the fireworks to start

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank courts48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and service from friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Staff make great cocktails and service with a smile. We only ate dinner one night at the hotel on the Satay night which had a large variety of satays which were very tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuenRob1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The lamb massamam curry was absolutely superb. Nice place to sit and watch the sunset. Staff were very friendly, nice relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle and hagglers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Zan987,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. :)

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beach view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had lunch and a drink at the Tao Beach House, relax and enjoy the great view then finish off with a swim

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Anthony 1962,

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our restaurant and hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar also viewed

 

Been to TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing