We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best food we have had”

TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar
Ranked #111 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Description: Inspired by the exotic flavors of South East Asian spices, TAO Beach House brings you the finest selection of Vietnamese, Malaysian, Japanese and especially Thai cuisines.Overlooking the sea with a private infinity pool, TAO Beach House & TAO Rooftop Bar is the ideal location for a beautiful sunset cocktail or an afternoon soaking in the sun by the pool.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Some of the best food we have had”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The double cooked prawns are a must, as are the fresh juices and as for the Thai Burger I would never have thought that a burger and Red Thai curry sauce would work but I'm hooked! This is great value for money and a must at sunset for cocktails to watch the beach close down for the day and wait for the fireworks to start

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank courts48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and service from friendly staff”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Staff make great cocktails and service with a smile. We only ate dinner one night at the hotel on the Satay night which had a large variety of satays which were very tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuenRob1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The lamb massamam curry was absolutely superb. Nice place to sit and watch the sunset. Staff were very friendly, nice relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle and hagglers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Zan987,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. :)

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beach view”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had lunch and a drink at the Tao Beach House, relax and enjoy the great view then finish off with a swim

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Anthony 1962,

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our restaurant and hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Disliked that it wasn't always open due to weddings. Food was good and was well enjoyed by the pool. Cheap cocktail hour was good too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BecFPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear BecFPerth,

Thank you for sharing your great comments about our restaurant. I do apologize for it not being available to you at all times, but the location being so great, many couples see it as the perfect location for their special day.

Should you wish to visit us again, you can always send us an email prior to your arrival and we will be happy to share any dates where the restaurant is reserved.

I hope this helps,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar also viewed

 

Been to TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing