We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails and service from friendly staff”

TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar
Ranked #116 of 256 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Description: Inspired by the exotic flavors of South East Asian spices, TAO Beach House brings you the finest selection of Vietnamese, Malaysian, Japanese and especially Thai cuisines.Overlooking the sea with a private infinity pool, TAO Beach House & TAO Rooftop Bar is the ideal location for a beautiful sunset cocktail or an afternoon soaking in the sun by the pool.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Staff make great cocktails and service with a smile. We only ate dinner one night at the hotel on the Satay night which had a large variety of satays which were very tasty.

Thank SuenRob1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The lamb massamam curry was absolutely superb. Nice place to sit and watch the sunset. Staff were very friendly, nice relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle and hagglers.

Thank Zan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Zan987,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. :)

Best regards,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had lunch and a drink at the Tao Beach House, relax and enjoy the great view then finish off with a swim

Thank Anthony1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Anthony 1962,

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our restaurant and hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Disliked that it wasn't always open due to weddings. Food was good and was well enjoyed by the pool. Cheap cocktail hour was good too!

Thank BecFPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear BecFPerth,

Thank you for sharing your great comments about our restaurant. I do apologize for it not being available to you at all times, but the location being so great, many couples see it as the perfect location for their special day.

Should you wish to visit us again, you can always send us an email prior to your arrival and we will be happy to share any dates where the restaurant is reserved.

I hope this helps,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was excellent and the staff were fabulous. The staff were very friendky and made an effort to know our names. The entertainment while we ate was great.

Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Bonnie D,

I am glad to hear that our team and entertainers were able to create some pleasant memories of your stay in Bali for you. Thank you for sharing!

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to TAO Beach House and Rooftop Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing