We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs ever!!!”

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Ranked #18 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Best ribs ever!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I am not normally one to jump on TA and write reviews, but for this place, I just wanted to share.
Just came back from an awesome dinner at sang ria. My wife and I shared the ribs and the yellow curry..
The ribs were particularly good and you can see why this is their signature dish (I would say better than any ribs I have tried in aus). The yellow curry was excellent as well. The food tasted fresh and clean and the live music was a nice touch. Would I recommend this place? Definitely go there! I'm guessing you will go back for more during your stay!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshquirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. The ribs the ribs they are great we are very proud of them. Again thank you, and see you next time you are around cheers. form the Sang Ria Grill team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    263
    71
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ribs in Bali”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We went to Sang Ria Grill on our last night after visiting Tony Romas in the new shopping complex and we were devistated. The Ribs at Sand Ria costs us $35 AUD / 350,000 which included two full rack of rubs and two strawberry Daquiris! BARGAIN! compared to $80 / 800,000 at Tony Romas and the ribs were way better anyway! Definatly go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piangil Vic Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very pleasant,live music with great meal”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a very nice meal here recently,my wife had the ribs,the best she has had with little or no fat.I had the very tasty Opor Ayam which I thoroughly enjoyed.Drinks were reasonably priced and service was friendly and efficient.Would go back again.A word of warning as you exit the restaurant and turn left make sure you avoid the first money changer you find on the left,he is very dodgy,beware!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jOhnandjudy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must eat here”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We had bruschetta chicken for starter, main I had ribs, friend had pork chop meal, dessert we both had tiramisu. I must say this is the best food for money so far in Bali. Went back for dinner next night main I had fillet steak meal friend had pork n prawn curry and we shared ribs couldn't eat it all so got takeaway, curry was great and my steak was cooked perfectly. Can't rave enough about this place atmosphere is nice with live music and ambiance, toilets are clean and very tentative staff. Must eat here

Helpful?
Thank Charz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W.A
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My partner had Chicken curry not bad at all. I had ribs, huge serving, very tender fell off the bones and tasty. Nice garden setting and staff attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your review. What we have at Sang Ria Grill Is not a chicken curry but it is Opor Ayam witch is a Indonesian version of a chicken curry. Its is very creamy soft and not very spicy compare lets say to Thai curries. Glad you enjoyd our pride, the ribs and that our staff was helpfull for you to have a nice dinning experience. Looking forward in seeing you again. Yours sincerely S.R.G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing