We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Ribs in Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sang Ria Grill Bali

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Ranked #18 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Ribs in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were lucky enough to stumble across this restaurant while shopping in Legian. The ribs are melt in your mouth outright delicious. I cant wait for my next trip to Bali & I will be going straight there. The service was excellent with the typical friendly Balinese people & if you love ribs, you have to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Micheal thank you for your review, we are so glad you had a good experience with us. Looking in seeing you again your sincerely S.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    250
    65
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sang Ria Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice food service a little slow but friendly. Huge menu maybe to much variety.
Would be better to do fewer things great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MurphAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guest thank for your comment. We believe that our menu is well balance and that the variation does not affect the quality and that what we serve is good fresh food. Every meal that goes out of our kitchen has been carefully put together and the designer of our menu our chef and my wife partner knows exactly what she is doing. Hope that next time you will appreciated the hard work that we have put in our menu to suite all taste. About service it all depends on how busy it was or on how much of a hurry you are. All our orders are strictly timed in order to have a standard good service. Hope to see you again has we will always try our best to give you great foods. Yours sincerely S.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite dinner location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

First night back in Legion we had to come here for dinner and have my favorite (fish with Balinese spices).
Perfect setting

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lives up to reputation! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice food, 2 had ribs and 2 had a curry, both very tasty and reasonable priced. Attentive waiting staff, will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank gavreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Tked away in a little square, you could easily miss this place....but well worth a visit! Prompt service, clean and very good food. Good variety of food to suit all tastes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandNewlywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing