We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs!”

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Ranked #18 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

There seems to be a lot of negative feedbacks on this restaurant, but we visited this place because people were recommending the bbq ribs, and we weren't disappointed. In fact we went back a second time! I had ribs both times and loved 'em, my partner tried the steak the second time and it was average. Clearly as others have said, the bbq ribs are a winner.

The setting is nice and staff friendly and helpful, and the food was good value, no complaints.

P.S. It did get rather busy here in the evenings, so you might want to reserve a table to be safe (especially on wet evenings).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your time to write this nice review. You are right we got a few bad review's wouldn't say lots has we are still highly recommended. WE keep trying to do our job and will keep trying to please everyone even if they say it is impossible. About your steak I believe you mhyt have had the imported one who is more bland in taste but more tender. Me I prefer the local one a tiny bit less tender but way stronger taste. Thank you to have tried us anyway even dow the few bad reviews. Yours sincerely Herling Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    263
    71
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury WA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very disapointing meal......”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Last nights meal was so awful only 3 out of 4 of us ate it !! Don't order the Burritos !!!!! Not an ounce of Mexican flavour in it, the salad was inside the wrap which was under cooked.....we explained to the waiter it was not good and both husband and wife owners were in the restaurant but the only explanation was that they had mixed it up and put the salsa inside instead of outside !!! No mention of discounted bill etc..... I'm afraid we won't be returning.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bunburygal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest, I'am so sorry about last nite. We saw the borritos half finish and immedialty ask our waiters what happend. he said that you did not think that the borritos were mexican. WE think they are so this is something we can't change your taste of what is a mexican borritos and ours. I did not think that you thought they were bad. Again it was a miss communication and I was in the middle of something and did not get to you in time. I saw you leave and you seemd happy and very nice to our staff and I did not realise the graveness of the situation. Again sorry our borritos are very popular and we never get complains but I should have been more quick in responding to you. It is a piety you did not ask for me to come to see you. I would love to have you come back and we will composate for your misfortune you experience with us. Again our most sincerely appologies for not handling you in better way. Yours sincerely. Herling Wowor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ripper Ribs!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

On a recommendation of a fellow traveler we sampled the spare ribs teamed with a chickpea & potato salad. Well, what a delight! The ribs were perfectly cooked, served with a smoky barbeque sauce & a handful of tiny roasted potatoes. The chickpea salad is not something we would normally have ordered but it too was wonderful. A real fusion of flavours, both light and filling.
We have been back loads of times since and the only problem is we always want the same thing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LePhews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your nice review. It is always a pleasure to have guest appreciate our foods and work. Again thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Ribs and Sangria”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant has a nice atmosphere, sat outside. Sangria was enjoyable, but deadly. Ribs were enjoyable. Overall a pleasant meal, would recommend to try once, but wouldn't plan to go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your review. It did bring a smile to my face has we have never had a positif review ending with I will not go back. Anyway thank you for your nice review and there are many island to hop from. Cheers your sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We ate there just last week and we were a group if 7 and not one of us had any complaints.
The food was fantastic and so was the service. The restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere with indoor and outdoor dining.
We will definetly be going back there when we return to Bali

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linsib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing