We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food tasty-service poor.”

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Ranked #16 of 236 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food tasty-service poor.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Granted it seemed to be quite busy, we were forgotten about several times. I ordered steak and my partner the infamous pork ribs- i had finished my steak and the ribs still had not come. We couldnt catch the waiters attention so my partner had to go and ask where his meal was- they had forgotten. Were semi-apologetic, the ribs were tasty, and we weren't in a hurry so it was ok!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomShae2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    256
    67
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely extraordinary ribs. Meat falls off the bone! Best in Bali”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've had the ribs three times here and have had ribs at several other places in Bali including Nuri's and have found the ribs at Sang Ria completely amazing. They must have been slow cooked for hours as the bone comes away clean and the meat just falls off, tender and juicy. They are incredibly tasty and the texture is by far the best I have experienced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Droogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Bali”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We discovered this great restaurant in Legian a couple of trips ago and is the 1st place we visit upon our returns. Awesome BBQ ribs - went 2 nights in a row for them - stunning. Great setting great garden with statues and beautiful lighting. The staff are so nice and welcoming. So peaceful and is a must for everyone to try. We celebrated a family members birthday there and visited the staff a couple of days before - the manager hand makes a stunning tiramasu cake and they turned off the lights without making a fuss and sang happy birthday. Always great experience and great food. You cant go wrong.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pork Ribs to die for”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

As my subject has stated, this place has pork ribs to die for. 450gr of guilty please for only 79000 rupiah. One of the best for the price they charge. Situated in garden like resto, it has a very good ambience. Note: don't go to this resto with car if your driving skill is not above avg.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FranCulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for your review we really appreciate it, we have a parking in the back for 6 cars, if you are a average driver our security guard will help park your car, no worries. Cheers.Yours sincerely S.R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Have a try”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The famous food in Bali - Pork Ribs, reasonable price. We also order nice pumpkin curry and mango smoothies, ambience environment. It's worth to have a try here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing