We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing since our last trip”

Sang Ria Grill Bali
Ranked #20 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The name Sang Ria means the joyful one in Indonesian. We will do everything in our power for you to have a joyful dining experience at Sang Ria. Our signature dish are the baby back pork ribs served with your choice of roast or mash potatoes. Accompanied with a secret home made sauce, salad served with a French balsamic dressing. They claim that there are the best, but we let you be the judge. Our menu will delight you with a good variety of salads, soups, curries, fish, steaks, chicken, pork chop, and much more. We also have a sophisticated vegetarian menu and last but not least our Italian style Teramitsu has raised a few eyebrows.Set in a typical Balinesse garden setting you will enjoy sitting in a open garden listening to classical guitar and the sound of streaming water from our water fall. It would be a honor to have and serve you. S.R management.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little disappointing since our last trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The 200gm sirloin steak was supposed to be imported however it was more like tenderized rump...flattened tenderized rump.

The green mango chilli and prawn salad however was devine!!

Service was average with our only complaint being that they couldn't seem to get our bill right after 3 attempts and waiting half an hour for 4 requests of one banana milkshake is a little long.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Reading your comment we are a little confused has the Sirloin Steak is not the Imported one. We will look into it and make sure that this problem wont happend again.Thank you for your review has it helps us very much.Yours sincerely Herling Wowor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    263
    69
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happy wife happy life”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stumbled across this place last Christmas. What a find, the service was excellent and the food was equally as good. My wife had the ribs, and raved about them. We will definitely go there again this year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We didnt have a booking and were given a table for eight.
The menu is great, lots to choose from. If you have kids i think they would enjoy the choices on there.
I had heard the ribs were to die for. A couple of us ordered them.
Mine were nice, but didnt live up the the Best ribs in Bali tag.
Hubby had a steak which was chewy.
Our entrees were very nice, but all in all the mains let us down.
Wont be making a return visit to this one

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
We have tried all the rib places in Bali and have work very hard to make ours the way they are.If they are still not to your expectation well you can always go and eat some who have been boiled and covert with some thick soya sauce.About your husband steak you should have told us immedialty and we would have changed it for another one.If he orderd the local steak wich is cheaper, of course it is not the melt in the mouth meat you get in the west has it had no treatment and the animals are free to walk around thus the meat is harder.If it was a imported steak from Australia then the only thing we can do is give you another one as meat is natural it is not factory printed and sometimes the meat can be harder then normal.We have the best meat suppliers in Bali and most of our steaks are good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

sangria is very nice place there is a very nice vegetarian menu the garden is nice i recommanded this place

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank madeleinecouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your review we appreciated very much your effort looking forward in seeing you again cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Found this while looking for its partner well we have found the best little place in Bali atmosphere great service good have taken 3 different friemds there over the past 10 months

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank misty727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Sang Ria Grill Bali, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
So happy for your good experiences with us, looking forward in seeing you again.Yours sincerely S.G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sang Ria Grill Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sang Ria Grill Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing