We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just a bar with dinner on offer”

Legend Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 237 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, International, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Sahadewa is also know as Garlic Lane
perth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“just a bar with dinner on offer”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staff was great food ok prices good, but past its use by date.. In need of an update badly still living in the 80s.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gingerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    110
    36
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went to watch the Bledisloe Cup Game here, plenty of TV's loads of different sports. Beer was cold and the food and service were good. Got a free Balinese Dance show as well

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The party place”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was the venue for our birthday party. The staff went out of their way to provide an entertaining and memorable evening with plemty of entertainment. The food was good too, try the satays!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

As soon as you step in you feel at home, the staff are great and so friendly, service is quick and the foods are magnificent. great prices for food and drinks. great entertainment on certain nights, usually a live band plays. Great Aussie feel, highly recommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melwhitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bobby and Sue's Anniversary”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Bobby here ,,, me and Sue are old farts , we had our 36th wedding Anniversary at Legends,,,

anyway to cut a long story short I asked Ketut , Carlos Made , and Elvis Made , to organise a surprise night for Sue my wife ,,, they went well and truly out of there way ,, they had a banner made for the anniversary also a anniversary cake & a spray of flowers for Sue,,,and we both got a Lay of flowers around our necks ,,, the yellow band played a sloppy song for us to dance to,, it was an ozzy Babi Q night and the food was top notch!!!
the boss Antonio should be very proud of his staff,, as they do a magic job every time we go in there !!!!
Big thank's to all the legend staff XX love you long time Bobby and Sue XX

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobnSue996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legend Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing