We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing stay at amazing place”
Review of Villa Kamboja

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Kamboja
Ranked #4 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at two of the villa's both as good as each other first one slightly bigger but both very well set out. We stayed for 20 days in the end as flight got cancelled. We found the villa staff lovely very friendly and helpfull. We caught up with one of the owners Osvaldo a very knowledgable man with Bali culture and experience. We had a problem on final day with partner getting very sick Osvaldo was a huge support in organising Dr to come to villa. I would encourage all to experience Kamboja for your next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 169 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay at Villa Kamboja Junior in October. From our first enquiry to our departure and return home the owners were professional and caring. The location is great, down a gang off Jalan Legian, it's very quiet yet still in walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The villa is gorgeous and well equipped and the pool and gardens were lovely. Our housekeeper Lindah was delightful, and our daughters loved her. Nothing was too much trouble...
We would definitely stay again at any of the Kamboja Villas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberM884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a great spot close to the beach but also close to the main shopping strip of Jl Legian without the traffic noise.We spent two weeks here and it was very clean and well maintained.Nothing was too much for the staff to do and their English was very good.Eat street is just a short taxi ride away if you want more than what the beachfront restaurants have to offer.Villa Kamboja has all the amenities that you would get at home...fully equipped kitchen,comfortable loungeroom and plenty of outdoor living areas.We would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donna077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Villa Kamboja in 2 years. Like our first stay our families booked Kamboja Senior and Junior giving us the close proximity to each other and the option of privacy if needed. Like home away from home with all the amenities you would expect. In house massage a must!
Much better than a hotel holiday!
Everything is within a short walking distance from the villa, if you can brave a bike,1 min ride to the beach seconds to shops, restaurants.
It was nice to return there after a busy day and put the feet up or just have a relaxing swim and just enjoy the atmosphere of your peaceful surroundings.
The staff were always very helpful and most friendly . Will stay at Villa Kamboja on my next trip to Bali with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliCraige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

From my first contact with the owner of Villa Kamboja everything went seemlessly. Email communication prompt and professional, no question too much trouble to answer. The owner even came to the villa to introduce himself which I thought was a nice thing to do.
The villa is situated in a small gang off Jln Double Six, very hard to locate if you dont know where it is. Fortuantely we set ourselves a mission last year to locate the villa after recommendations from Trip Advisor and were successful, so at least knew where we would be staying. For those that dont know the area you just need to find The Surati Coffee Shop and it is tucked in to the left behind that area in Gang Surati. There are other villas running off the same gang but Villa Kamboja is at least identified on the door. Once inside it is like you have stumbled upon an Oasis, with absolutely no sound or indication that you are so close to one of the busiest streets in Bali. Location is perfect, ten minutes one way to the beach and ten minutes the other to Jln Seminyak and The Bintang supermarket.
The villa is huge, way bigger than photos indicate. The grounds are so big you could have a cricket match and the pool is so much bigger than I expected. Sun lounges surround the pool and a bale with lounges for when the sun is just too hot. Magnificent gardens and huge trees giving plenty of needed shade throughout the day. If you are up early enough you can watch the squirrels devouring the fruit from the very large mango tree.
The villa is very spacious, three bedrooms, all airconditioned, two with outdoor bathrooms. There is a fully equipped kitchen, a living area with tv and dvd and an additional lounge area between two of the bedrooms. On arrival you are served drinks and fruit and airport pick up is provided.
By far the best thing about Villa Kamboja Master is the housekeeper Komang, one of the sweetest women I have met. She is such a delight and we were very lucky to have her working there. Komang comes in each morning at nine and can cook breakfast or lunch if you arrange with her the day before. You let her know what you want to eat and she does the shopping at the local supermarket and you reimburse her the cost. I must say that the breakfasts prepared by Komang were the best we had and so lovely not to have to leave the villa. If I had my way I would have had her prepare every meal but we were travelling with friends who wanted to get out and about. Komang will also do any washing and ironing that you have.
Villa Kamboja is definately the best value accommodation I have stayed in at Seminyak. I would highly recommend it and would definately return in the future .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KateCaringbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

very quite oasis, away from the hustle of the main streets,yet still with in easy walking distance from the beach/shops and restaurants etc,very private Villa,lovely pool, very good value, why people would pick a hotel over a private pool villa is beyond me .we had squirrels meeting us for morning coffee climbing up the trees, in all a very relaxing spot , and would return again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murph61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in the villa mid September for six nights . The owners are lovely and the staff are amazing they would come in and out all day cleaning for hours. Rooms are great sized and the whole villa is decorated beautifully aswell! Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keloxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 149 in Seminyak
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abia Villas Legian
Abia Villas Legian
#1 of 89 in Legian
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Cosy Villa
Bali Cosy Villa
#6 of 89 in Legian
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 89 in Legian
456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ini Vie Villa
Ini Vie Villa
#2 of 89 in Legian
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#64 of 434 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kamboja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kamboja

Address: Jalan Arjuna , Gang Surati | Double Six Street 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range: $436 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Villa Kamboja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing