We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Kamboja - Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Villa Kamboja

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Kamboja
Ranked #4 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Kamboja - Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed at Villa Kamboja for 10 days from 26 Mar - 05 Apr 13.
The villa is well appointed with its own kitchen, 3 great bedrooms, all with ensuites, a pool and great living/dining area with dining table, lounge, stereo, TV, DVD etc.
The bedrooms all have AC and the living area has a couple of ceiling fans.
The pool was always clean and inviting.
Pipet the housekeeper was fantastic and could not do enough for us. Nothing was to much trouble and she made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
The villa is within easy walking distance of the beach, loads of restaurant's, and shops.
My family will certainly return to this Villa and I will most definitely recommend this villa to my friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robbitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    27
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just returned after two fabulous weeks in Legian.. We stayed at this Villa for the entire holiday and had a wonderful time. The villa itself is excellent. It was the perfect size for us (two adults and 7 year old twins). Where to start? The villa is in an excellent spot, 100 metres down a lane off the main street in Legian, not that you'd know as it was so quiet. It is large with two big double rooms, both air conditoned with mosquito nets on the four poster beds. Both beds have large bathrooms off them., The living area is large and comfortable with a small galley kitchen just off it. The pool was lovely. It gets enough shade so stayed quite cool in the baking heat, It is also larger than the photos suggest and not too deep for the kids. The garden gets the sun all day but there are plenty of shaded areas to avoid the sun if you so wish.

The staff were very friendly and helpul, making breakfast and doing our washing throughout the stay. We were blessed with Kadek who went about her business with such little fuss you'd hardly know she was there. The villa, garden and pool were maintained throughout our stay and the place is spotless.

Thre are plenty of shops nearby and the beach is about ten mins walk away. We were attending a wedding but we all agreed the villa made our holiday. 10/10. I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Komboja Junior for anyone to stay in. If I'm ever back that way, we know where we will be staying.

Regards Colm & family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank colm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Villa Kamboja Master was a fantastic experience for our family. We travelled with another family - 4 adults, 1 toddler and 2 babies and from the moment we arrived it was like a home away from home. We were greeted by Komang, she is beautiful and always smiling. She showed us around the villa and grounds (beautiful grass area, gazebo and pool - with pool fence for the kids). Everything was flawless, clean, tidy and comfortable. Everyday we were welcomed with breakfast upon our request. Rooms, bathrooms were cleaned, beds made and laundry washed and ironed everyday by Komang. My son loved seeing "the girls" everyday, he would ask when they were coming back. They were wonderful with all the children. Location is perfect, a short walk to the beach, restaurants surrounding, a short drive to heart of Seminyak and Kuta. We have stayed in hotels in Bali before and this was our first time in a villa and as a family we will never go back to hotels. Staying in a villa we felt safe, everything is at your feet and there is plenty of room for the kids to play. We will definitely be going back, question is when..... :))

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

3 couples stayed at villa kamboja masters a couple of weeks ago for 9 nights.
Location perfect, The villa is even better than the the Internet photos!
Komang is just the perfect house keeper, we all wanted to bring her home with us.
Osvaldo and Gabrielle were the perfect hosts.
Very impressed with the service and cleanliness of the villa, pool and gardens.
We highly recommend the villa for the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was a wonderful villa with 3 large rooms and ensuites, plenty of space for us all to stretch out and enjoy. Like a real home away from home. The pool and gazebo are was fantatic. The staff Komang was first class, she attended to our every need with a smile and a giggle, what a beautiful lady. The location was perfect, a very short walk to the shops and the beach and restaurants. Would definately stay at this villa again. Thank you to all for a wonder stay.

Room Tip: Perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 940Kate940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We - 4 adults, 1 x 3 y.o + 2 x babies - stayed here for 10 wonderful nights Feb/March. What can I say - we all had the most wonderful time. The villa was gorgeous, location perfect and the staff were amazing. Komang was ever so helpful, and couldn't do enough for us. Her banana pancakes every morning were enough to bring a smile to your face, even after a few Bintangs the night before.
Komang and Kadek cleaned the villa every day until it sparkled, and I must admit having your laundry washed and ironed every day, was definately something I could get used to.
The girls were terrific with the kids, and Komang even brought them gifts - how sweet!
Both Ketuts - pool man and driver - were also great and very polite and courteous!
The owners - Osvaldo and Gabriela - were also great to deal with. Always happy to answer any queries we did have leading up to our stay
Would not hesitate in recommending this villa, in fact, we can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our family of 4 including 2 teenagers stayed at Villa Kamboja Senior from 2nd December until 15th December. We thoroughly enoyed our stay. We found the villa to be in a great location and down a very quiet lane. The villa as said before is exactly as pictured, the pool is fabulous so nice being right off the living area. Pipiet our housekeeper is just gorgeous, she will do whatever she can to make your stay enjoyable. We would recommend this villa to families and couples, so close to shops and restaurants and Bintang Supermarket. We think Legian is the perfect location, away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta but not too far away and right next door to the amazing Seminyak. Have Pipiet prepare your breakfast or stroll to one of the many restuarants for breakfast or get a home delivery! We would go back tomorrow if we could! Thankyou to Osvaldo and Gabriella who were just delightful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabel250160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beautiful Bali Villas
Beautiful Bali Villas
#47 of 86 in Legian
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Abia Villas Legian
Abia Villas Legian
#1 of 81 in Legian
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 81 in Legian
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kamboja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kamboja

Property: Villa Kamboja
Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six), Gang Surati | Double Six Street 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Villa Kamboja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing