We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Kamboja Master”
Review of Villa Kamboja

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Kamboja
Ranked #4 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Kamboja Master”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

stayed at Villa Kamboja Master for 5 nights then back for another 3. Great location just 1/2 way down Jalan 66 tucked away on a laneway. Large enough for 2 families with a total of 5 teenagers. Lovely grounds, large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Well kept pool with a gardener coming every morning. Villa excellent, clean and well maintained. Komang the housekeeper was wonderful. Shopped and cooked beautiful lunches for us, found a doctor locally for my husband who was sick and brought us local cuisine that I had inquired about. A really easy comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kandh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    27
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
queensland australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2012

we stayed at villa kamboja for 8nites and had a great holiday, our maid Koma was very accomodating and helpful with our shopping etc also she prepared meals for us on most days, which were amazing, also our driver that was booked for our pick-up was very knowledgable of the local area and took us to many places and a very reasonable rate, felt like we were in our own home, we stayed in kamboja master 1, 3brm, 3bth,your own pool AWESOME, would be great for kids as well due to having a large grassed yard area to the pool, would definately reccommend to all and would stay again. Great stand alone accomodation no packed hotel!!

Room Tip: for a few couples or families stay in the master for comfort and relaxation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Spent 16 nites at Villa Kamboja with 2 other couples. 6 of us sharing this very spacious Villa. All rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily by our maid Pipet.
Our whole time in Bali was in Legian, which I loved, but last year spent 5 nites in Sanur, 5 nites in Ubud and 7 days in Legian and enjoyed relaxing at different places. We hired motorbikes for $3 per day and this made the daily trip up and down Legian and seminyak road very easy. Had wonderful meals everyday from $10 for 2 ppl including drinks to $500 for six ppl at Kudeta and that included a bottle of wine. Kudeta was amazing and a splurge for a birthday celebrations. Still a cheap 5***** service compared to the same service you get in Melbourne. Favorite eatery was Mozarella and rumors in seminyak, 3 course dinners including cocktails for $40 for 2.
Legian beach had black sand and not good to look at but the beach at Kuta and seminyak had white sand. Loved the shopping and went to Carrefours to stock up on toiletries, candles, bandiads, Olay and loreal hair products. You can do the market shopping for real cheap or shop in garlic lane or double six for a little more or boutique shopping in seminyak road and seminyak. I bought silver jewelery from silverberry and Bambu and had a pair of shoes made from dolphin leather. They turned out ok but needed 3 visits to get them right.
Love the Balinese and there soft nature and will be back again o explore more f his wonderful island.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1961april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We recently stayed in Villa Kamboja 2 (Younger) and although the Villa looked amazing... there were a few issues;

1. Appliances were broken and were not able to be replaced, therefore no blended cocktails for us!
2. The rollaway beds were locked away so we could not use them
3. The second bedroom toliet flooded and took 2 days for someone to come fix it, to which it was not fixed
4. Cleaners come as early as 7:30am! And if you are sleeping they won't even leave clean towels or toilet paper out for you
5. Bins in the bathrooms were NEVER emptied for the whole 5 nights we stayed
6. No privacy due to muslin curtains, other guests can see right into your room so you have to change in the bathrooms which have no fans or aircon.
7. Wifi dropped in and out all day and sometimes never worked until the afternoon

*If you have an indonesian partner they told me that they do not allow locals to stay in the villas... which I found completley insulting!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laladodol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland,Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We cannot wait to go back and stay at this beautiful villa!!!! 7 star quality and service. Komang was excellent in every way! So helpful in so many ways!!! Large enough for our son to run around and play - and very comfortable, even supplying filtered water!!! Villa exactly the same as the photos!!! Gabriela and Osvaldo (owners) are fantastic and helpful - always assisting with our enquires!! Even got an email to welcome us home!! There is not enough words to describe our experience and this villa. Absolutely excellent!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra210307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the end of April to beginning of may 2012. Could not fault the villa. Beautiful pool and surroundings. Close to everything we needed. Brilliant service and prompt replies when querying the accomodation over email. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claired86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at Villa Kamboja Senior or otherwise know as Tiga.
This particular Villa is situated down a small lane (gang) off Jalan Legian just before the turn off to double six beach.
The Villa position was excellent with everything you would need in short walking distance & if you need a taksi it was only costing us 5000 to 10000 rp (50 cents to $1.00 AUD) to most places locally OR 40000 rp into Kuta on a busy night.
The Villa itself was excellent with 3 large bedrooms & 3 bathrooms,nice pool with open lounge/dining,TV with satelite /DVD & Music Player.
The kitchen was simple but had everything needed including full size fridge & gas stove/oven & all cutlery/plates etc.
Included in the price was permanent fresh water supplied the whole time.Hot & cold running water which never run out while we were there (party of six adults) cleaner on a daily basis (Pippet) who did an excellent job & pool cleaner.If you would complain about this place then I would consider you a complete snob.
We all had a ball staying here for a week & will return next July.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pondys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
1,725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beautiful Bali Villas
Beautiful Bali Villas
#48 of 86 in Legian
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Abia Villas Legian
Abia Villas Legian
#1 of 81 in Legian
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 81 in Legian
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kamboja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kamboja

Property: Villa Kamboja
Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six), Gang Surati | Double Six Street 99, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Villa Kamboja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing