We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“friendly and relaxed atmosphere with just enough...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nellwyn B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friendly and relaxed atmosphere with just enough space”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

had a lovely time at the villa Kamboja. Really good location, within walking distance to good shopping and places to eat and only around the corner from the beach. The pool was a nice size and the outdoor sitting area was nice. Rooms and bathrooms were also very good. Only complaint was the chairs and lounges around the pool and in the sitting area were a bit uncomfortable however this was the only not so great thing about this place which is pretty miniscule! The owners were lovely and I didn't have any issues or problems with this villa at all. Good value for money and a good experience and happy I stayed there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the decor
Liked least: the lounges
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine...
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Villa Kamboja”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Villa was a little hard to find but quite lovely once we arrived. My only complaints would be that there is very little sun over the pool so it's not ideal for sun baking and the sofas in the outdoor lounge area are pretty uncomfortable. Other than that it is clean and neat and very good value for money.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
1 review
“Lovely villa for our girls trip”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa was very specious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Everything was always clean and tidy. The location was perfect, away from the busy streets but a close walk to everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Balikesir, Turkey
1 review
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Sitting by the pool listening to the water trickling while I write this, fantastic service in such a quiet tranquil location. Only a quick walk to beach, restaurants and shopping. On our five night stay we have had nothing to complain about, thoroughly have enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsty s
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Clean and tidy villa in a perfect location. Close to shops and the beach. The staff are very friendly and accommodating - the maid washed our clothes daily and cooked breakfast. The owners are lovely! I would highly recommend this villa to anyone travelling as a couple or small group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kew
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing