We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly very good”
Review of Poco Loco

Poco Loco
Ranked #82 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Poco Loco was established in 1992. For any restaurant in such a competitive place as Bali, that is a long history, we must be doing something right! Poco Loco has recently been extensively renovated, with what used to be a large carpark at front, now converted into a lovely covered garden alfresco dining area. A large part of this area has been set aside as a children's playground, with facilities like swings, slippery dip, toys and activities(and a great kids menu). So the kids are happy playing, parents can relax and enjoy their meal, and other guests will not be disturbed. We have also built a new roadside bar, serving great frozen Margaritas and other favourites, all available Take away! We are now open for lunch, with a new menu created by our consultant 5 star chef. Come and visit us at Poco Loco, winner of American Express Gold Plate Award for Best Restaurant in Bali. Find out for yourself.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surprisingly very good”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been visiting Bali for years and this was our first time to Poco Loco.

We were impressed, the food was great and the staff very nice.

Great nachos

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyGlennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    69
    43
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Murrumbateman, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican feel and taste!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food and cocktails - thoroughly enjoyed my burritos. Slightly more expensive than other places around the area, however, also something 'different' after eating at many of the more generalised restaurants/menus.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant if you need a fix of Mexican food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nicely decorated and good service, being used to high quality Mexican food I thought it was OK.service was good, nice decor, we went at lunchtime so never sampled the margaritas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently ate here with a group of 22 people. The food was excellent and the drinks were expensive. The staff didn't seem to know how to take orders for such a large table, but everyone got their food and correct bills in the end. The toilets are a trek, up one flight of stairs and then down another. This is okay at the beginning of the night, but after a few drinks it becomes challenging.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viveash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Bali?”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Surprisingly good
Huge restuarant
Good to go to for something other than the usual Bali restuarant food, most other places have very much the same menu
We stayed at Purnama Villa 2 & could walk there in 3 minutes
On JL Padma just around the corner from Mugshots

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poco Loco also viewed

 

Been to Poco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing