We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location just off the beach path Legian”

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Ranked #38 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location just off the beach path Legian”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Extensive and reasonably priced menu with a lovely outlook and seabreeze. Friendly wait staff added to the ambience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ComeGrowOldWithMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    488
    212
    83
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Good”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Lazy Saturday afternoon lunch, great food (try the smoked mahi mahi) and nice selection of healthy alternative juice mixes. Try the lime crush for a refreshing cocktail. attentive service

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my faves”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I go to Mozzarella by the Sea everytime I come to Bali. It's always a safe bet with lots of great food to choose from. Portions are a bit small but besides that it's great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food for lunch”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Compared to other restaurants in Seminyak, the food was goos bot not amazing. The staff were helpful and a cocktail at night is nice to enjoy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nice location but expensive for small portions”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We arrived just as the sun was setting and it was dark by the time we ordered our food so didn't make the most of the view. The service was very good but we were disappointed in the food. We both had the black ink pasta which was tasty (quite a lot of chilli) but small portions (which was ok for me but hubby could have done with more). We felt it was expensive for Bali and have eaten in cheaper places with a higher standard of food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing