We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brought me back to my mums cooking”

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Ranked #38 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brought me back to my mums cooking”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great place to eat. Im italian and i could not fault the authentic flavours of the food. They had great buy 1 get 1 free on the cocktails. The service was also great even when we asked to moved to better lighting as the other wise had candles on the tables. We had children with us under the age of 4 and they were accomodated also. Would definately go back to taste mums cooking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    488
    210
    82
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Fun evening with The Beatle entertainment on a Saturday Night, food was not as good as our last visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Of the Best”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Out of our 10 days in Legian we spent 6 days, whether it was afternoon or evening eating and drinking at this wonderful restaurant. What can I say about the staff, always with a smile,welcoming and the service was exceptional. Loved Beatles night couldn't stop singing and dancing.
Thanks again guys .
Will see you on our next trip to Bali.
Rose, RIc & Nicole.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoseRicNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great service & beach views”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Attentive waiting staff
Excellent food
Overlooked Bali beach at sunset where hawkers were happily selling battery lit toys
Australian tourist mecca

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennyl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from Bali. We went to Mozarella by the Sea for my birthday. The cocktails were yum, food delicious and the service excellent. Will be back when next in Bali

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing