We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly fantastic”

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Ranked #38 of 237 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, International, European, Indonesian, Asian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
auckland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fantastic”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was a stab in the dark option & consequently a fabulous surprise. The two for one cocktails were a treat & delicious. Dinner was great. Service outstanding. Great location away from the mayhem of seminyak. This ended up being one of our favourite dining nights out in bali. Incredibly great value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    466
    198
    73
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Service and meal”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We tried to get in on saturday night when they had beatles music playing and they said they where all booked after we had our drinks at the beach watching sunset we came back and they said someone hadnt turned up for there booking. The restaurant was very busy but we still didnt have to wait long for our meals the music was great. The service was good even they where full. Great view of the beach as we where lucky the peoples table who had booked didnt rock up and we had one overlooking the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narara
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty morsels by the sea”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went here for lunch on an extremely hot day.A beautiful breeze blew in from the ocean. The menu has a lot of variety, so something for everyone. Our lunch was certainly tasty. Service was attentive and i would eat there again. Great view of the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NararaToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had Dinner here with my wife and 2 friends, place was busy and buzzing and we had an ok dinner after waiting for all 4 meals to arrive, 2 then 1 more and then finally after almost 10 min's the last meal.. not great , why send the meals out if the table order is not complete...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Could do a lot worse”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

As restaurants go in Bali this is one of the better ones as far as the menu standards are concerned. Nothing particularly outstanding though without doubt extremely popular. One thing that is a reasonable indicator of quality in terms of food standards is the popularity with tourists. It was certainly packed and therefore a little noisy but for a quick and easy meal not a problem. Very reasonably price and the service is quick and efficient. Staff are very friendly and from the interaction with many of the diners a place people tend to return. Food is basically pasta, steaks etc though not pizza. Not really the place if you are looking for something a bit more interesting to eat. A

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing