We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for cocktails and dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Ranked #37 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, International, European, Asian, Indonesian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for cocktails and dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

With a happy hour deal too good to refuse (2 for 1) and a perfect location on Legian beach we gave it a go...and went back many times after that. Delicious cocktails (best in Bali i thought) and amazing food. I had the steak one night and the cajun spiced snapper the next and i don't know which was more amazing. Very reasonably priced too - i would have happily paid more for the service and quality of the drinks and food. If you're in Bali with your family, partner, or friends, i highly recommend Mozzarella by the Sea (not to be confused with the restaurant version that is not on the beach but about a block away, make sure you are going to the "Maharta Hotel" one)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    441
    188
    70
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian and Cocktail deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visited twice for lunch with my girlfriend after seeing the review for this place on 2012.
Since then, there are a lot of Mozzarella out there, I think they kinda franchised it out to hotels.
As for me, nothing beats the one on this particular location. Located right in front of the beach between Kuta and Double Six beach. It's on a nice and quiet part of the beach.

Great pasta and excellent service. Resonably priced.
And they have this awesome deals on the cocktails: Buy 1 get 1 free :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“quality and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

20 of us went here for a meal and the mozzarella did not disappoint. every one was very happy with their meal and the menu he a good variety. the price of everything was great ( anyone complaining about pricing needs to eat at McDonald's ) the service was great and staff very friendly. Highly recommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank _Bucky-2020_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best blue cheese pasta ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of my favourite places to eat. Great location Great food, fair prices and the best Blue cheese pasta ever.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small servings but good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 2 year old and I enjoyed mozzarella, the food was good quality and yummy. The salads were really fresh and tasty. But we did think the servings were small and that it's was a little over priced. And my husbands prawns were a tad over cooked.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annysum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing