We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Ranked #38 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Service and ambience overlooking the sea is very pleasant. The Menu is quite good offering European, Italian and Indonesian fusion. Food was well prepared and well priced.

Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    481
    204
    80
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumaris, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went there with my wife and son.
I had steak and my wife and son spaghetti.
All was great except my son hit some hot chillis in his spaghetti at the end which gave him a shock.
Very busy
Great value steak

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Good for lunch not for tea.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went for lunch and meals were great as it wasn't busy.
Went for tea with a table of 10 and it took 20 minutes for drinks to come out and when they did my son had 2 bintangs spilt down his back, no apology, l had to go ask someone to mop up the mess and get another chair as it was every where.
Meals took along time aswell and were very average, my seafood chowder looked & tasted like pea soup and had 3 tiny bits of fish. One burger was still raw in the middle and smelt. To their credit they did take these off the bill. Never again for tea.
Have also eaten at Mozzeralla on Jln Padma and Magani and was all good.
Hitana for tea twice was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shazza68Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mozzarella by the Sea”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Busy restaurant, friendly staff. Great value food. Worth a visit. Good idea to book for dinner otherwise you may find yourself out the back near the bar where it is a smoking area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average....”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I actually thought this place was pretty average compared to some of the excellent meals we had whilst in Bali. Sure it’s cheap and the cocktails were two for one. If that’s what you are looking for- go for it. From my opinion, I thought the meals were maybe pre-made and possibly reheated (due to the speed that the meals came out). Overall, it wasn’t a bad experience; it just wasn’t as good as others we had.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing