We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Garlic Lane Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This a great place to go and have a meal.
A great selection on the menu plus 2 to 4 daily specials on offer.
The staff are nice and friendly and love to have a chat and a joke with you.
I will be going back there again next time i go to bali.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dao68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    128
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
869 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,357 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Best chocolate milkshakes around.
This place we stumbled along, touted into the restaurant and ended up going back a number of times. Food was good. Cocktails were excellent. But the thing that made it great was the staff. They were always fun, great with the kids and entertaining. A nice mix of knowing when to chat to us and when to leave us alone.
Nasi Goreng was very,very good and I've eaten alot in Bali.
Meals a middle of the road in price and it was affordable with 3 kids - and they are fussy eaters so to be able to go back again and again was a hit with us.
Location is central as well and would be interested to try it out 12 months later to see if much has changed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank UrbanDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One Of The Best Nasi Goreng's”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Nasi Goreng was excellent. One of the best I've had in Bali. It came with a marinated, medium sized prawn which was so delicious.
Service staff were a little unwelcoming and not too friendly. No charm whatsoever.
But like they say for some venues, you go for the food and not the service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NasiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Have reviewed this restaurant previously and had good times and food on each occasion
Took friends new to Bali recently.
Although we were early and not a lot of customers in the staff were great and service good.
Our friends opted for Pizzas and they were not dissappointed.
A sample was enough for me to ensure that will be my order next visit.
A great little restaurant in the heart of a main shopping lane.
Worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A pleasant meal.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food was pleasant without being brilliant, don't bother with the red wine, it was awful! It is a pleasant venue to drop in for a drink during the day or a dessert at night. The staff are very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glamorousthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garlic Lane Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Garlic Lane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing