We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of best in Legain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garlic Lane Restaurant

Garlic Lane Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mannering Park, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“one of best in Legain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

this is one of our favourites in Legian. great food & service. sit upstairs away from traffic noise.staff friendly , we would eat here couple times per each trip. only opened about 2 years ago
give it a go

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garylise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    123
    34
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't like it at all. !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Enough said, obviously not as i have to make it at least 50 char long.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latrobe valley victoria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lee who works here makes it feel like coming home, we look forward to each visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Nice food with very friendly service from lee and the other staff. Will return on next visit

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikepaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good value and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

The BEST cocktails with REAL alcohol (not watered down). Must try the Long Island Tea. The grilled tuna steak is to die for also the calamari rings as entree. Will go back and try out the rest of the menu :) In the middle of a good shopping area - Indocoral Silver shop across the road...quality silver at great prices after the obligatory haggle (need to ask for the real silver, not plated.)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 337Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice casual eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We ate here twice based on trip advisor reviews. The food was great and the service was fast and friendly. We all highly recommend the meat lovers platter. Very generous serving sizes, almost enough for 2!
My brother was inquiring to the waitstaff about babi guling and they organized it for us 2 nights later. The pig itself was quite tasty but not amazing. I found it far too indulgent for myself and I'm a pretty big eater! There was some slight confusion regarding the extra sambals and condiments to accompany the pig but overall it was good dining experience. The older front of house lady was very attentive and jovial. Defiantly eat here again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AMP_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garlic Lane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing