We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$21
Expedia.com
$24
Fully refundable before 06/04/23
Agoda.com
$19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,968)
Filter reviews
2,968 results
Traveler rating
1,127
1,003
475
183
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,127
1,003
475
183
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool kuta beach strategic location buffet breakfast rooftop skypool security bali clubs nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 2,968 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Room clean and modern, was serviced daily.

Staff capable and friendly, were all too happy to arrange a treat to celebrate my partner's birthday and move us after a rowdy night of other guests playing up in the hallway.

Skypool is AMAZING, spent many happy hours lounging in the cabanas reading and dipping in the pool, enjoying happy hour cocktails and Bintangs. Very accommodating staff and tolerant of guests behaving in challenging ways at times (that happens in any hotel right? and it is the way it is handled that makes allll the difference I tell you! - thes guys are champs!)

We love The One Legian, and will definitely be back! :)

Room tip: Second floor rooms at the back of the property, sunshine filled and quiet :)
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelebrantJanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
theonelegianbali, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019


Morning Spirit Mrs. Jan Maree,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your feedback in regard to your recent experience in our hotel thru Trip Advisor.

It is a great chance to read on your positive review especially regards cleanliness of the room, facilities, staffs and buffet breakfast. it encourages us to deliver better service and product to increase the positive guest experience. We are glad to read on how you review our product and services which we always improve to be best for our guest once staying at The ONE Legian. We do appreciate your positive feedback towards us and it means a lot to our team at The ONE Legian. Definitely your feedback would be used as our improvement to provide a better product and service.

Please allow us to invite you to be back to The One Legian in the future, to truly welcoming you back with warmth and friendly service as a well significant improvement with our facilities to ensure you will be enjoying your holiday with us.

Stay Young,

General Manager of The ONE Legian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Central to party life and markets! Affordable and you get what you pay for! If you don’t spend much time in your room then it’s the perfect place for you because the rooms are simply but nice! Still feels like you are staying in a decent quality hotel and the rooftop bar is relaxing and can get quite busy during the day and of course happy hour!
My boyfriend got spiked during a night out at sky garden and the hotel drove us themselves to the hospital and even picked us back up free of charge! They kept checking in on us to make sure we were ok! On my birthday they even had a cake surprised for me in my room with a card !
The staff were so friendly and helpful!
I think people have a miss understanding about this hotel thinking they get scammed when really they just need to to confirm your booking when you arrive by taking 1 cent from the card you booked online with to confirm you are the right person! Make sure you bring the same Visa card you booked with too save complications when checking in! The rooms also provide secured safe in the rooms which you set with your own created 4 digit pin! Each day you have your room cleaned and tidied with fresh bed sheets and towels!!! There is also movie channels, animal planet, music channel and cartoons on the tv provided in the room! Highly recommend this place if you are staying in Kuta and want to experience a trusted hotel, night life and markets! P.s Bali never sleeps!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank O8043WBcourtneyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
theonelegianbali, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Morning Spirit Ms. Courtney H,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your feedback in regard to your recent experience in our hotel thru Trip Advisor.

It is a great chance to read on your positive review especially regards our staffs, location and overall service. it encourages us to deliver better service and product to increase the positive guest experience. We are glad to read on how you review our product and services which we always improve to be best for our guest once staying at The ONE Legian. We do appreciate your positive feedback towards us and it means a lot to our team at The ONE Legian. Definitely your feedback would be used as our improvement to provide a better product and service.

Please allow us to invite you to be back to The One Legian in the future, to truly welcoming you back with warmth and friendly service as a well significant improvement with our facilities to ensure you will be enjoying your holiday with us.

Stay Young,

General Manager of The ONE Legian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

A western style hotel with all the amenities you would expect. Excellent buffet breakfast.
Sky pool is outstanding. Staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent location for shopping and restaurants.
Book direct for the best price.

Room tip: Ask when you check in.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelinAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
theonelegianbali, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Morning Spirit TravelinAlan,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your feedback in regard to your recent experience in our hotel thru Trip Advisor.

It is a great chance to read on your positive review and it encourages us to deliver better service and product to increase the positive guest experience. We are glad to read on how you review our product and services which we always improve to be best for our guest once staying at The ONE Legian. We do appreciate your positive feedback towards us and it means a lot to our team at The ONE Legian. Definitely your feedback would be used as our improvement to provide a better product and service.

Please allow us to invite you to be back to The One Legian in the future, to truly welcoming you back with warmth and friendly service as a well significant improvement with our facilities to ensure you will be enjoying your holiday with us.

Stay Young,

General Manager of The ONE Legian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 days in the hotel from 31st jan to 2nd feb..

Hotel was average with small rooms n least breakfast options for vegetarians..

The shocking experience was our money was being taken by someone at night.. they dont have latch from inside in the door .. only electronic key having many cards.. thats why two days our money is being taken by somebody their..

Very bad experience.. worst staff n management..

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shreyasaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
theonelegianbali, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Morning Spirit Shreya,

It is a great opportunity to read on your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We regret to hear the unpleasant experience that have mentioned towards our room and our Breakfast variety. We believe that it is clear explained on website regarding the size of the room where you could use as consideration to choose the type of the room that you would prefer based on its size. We did not get any report regarding your money was lost and we guarantee our staff will not take any valuable things in guest’s room. However, we would do our best to assist guest to get their best experience during their stay as it is a mandatory for us to always take serious action for any feedback addressed by valued guest and assures if the best effort will be taken to resolve the issue whilst the guest is still staying with us.

Please allow us to invite you to be back to The One Legian in the future, to truly welcoming you back with warmth and friendly service as a well significant improvement with our facilities and service to ensure you will enjoy your holiday with us.

Stay Young,

General Manager of The ONE Legian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel for me and my 3 friends via the hotel website. The hotel site takes payment via Reddot and issues you with confirmation however the Hotel did not reserve the room and claimed to have never received payment despite Reddot finding the transaction and emailing the hotel confirmation. Am yet to receive a refund for the booking a month later after they said the booking was cancelled. DO NOT book via the website.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank JasmineMckinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
theonelegianbali, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Morning Spirit Jasmine,
It is a great opportunity to read on your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We regret to hear the unpleasant experience that have mentioned towards your booking confirmation which it was incidentally cancelled due to error system. Meanwhile pleased to inform you that we had been proceed refund booking accordingly, which would through to your account in 14 days of working day. However, we would do our best to assist guest to get their best experience as it is a mandatory for us to always take serious action for any feedback addressed by valued guest and assures if the best effort will be taken to resolve the issue.

Please allow us to invite you to be back to The One Legian in the future, to truly welcoming you back with warmth and friendly service as a well significant improvement with our facilities and service to ensure you will enjoy your holiday with us.

Stay Young,

General Manager of The ONE Legian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews