We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,588)
Filter reviews
2,588 results
Traveler rating
898
940
443
162
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
940
443
162
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool pool party rooftop restaurant legian street strategic location night life the ground floor location is great busy street standard room buffet breakfast welcome drink security skypool tiwi clubs bali
Filter
Updating list...
1,674 - 1,679 of 2,588 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, with lots of things to do right in the hotel; starbucks, restaurants, massage etc. Lots of shopping and eating places all along the street where the hotel is located. This leads me to believe the prices you are paying are quite inflated. We were picked up on time from the airport for a fee, once we got to the hotel though we had to wait since we came earlier than the check-in time. even though the room was empty. However once we got in we were quite happy with the room and amenities. Though the bathroom was very small, the shower sprays the water all over if you don't close the curtain tight. The hotel staff cleaned the room regularly and responded quick to our needs.

There is a tour guide associated with the hotel, he had very little knowledge of English and couldn't really answer any questions properly when we went on the tour. The tour was the whole day, we went to many sites on the map. However when we asked to deviate from the map we were denied saying that it's off the route and would take too long, we were not happy about that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The lobby was stunning. There are lots of sofa and tables to work. Lots of electric fittings all over the area. Very helpful for business traveller. The ambience was refreshing. City like refreshing.

The room was quite ok. Should have bigger windows. But it almost had no view. The room design was nice. Too much for my taste but its groovy. Lots of details gimmick all over the room.

The service was ok. Parking lot was enough. Fitness area was very small. The swimming pool was ok. I like it. Good view. Lots of place to hang out and have a chat.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank dinardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Service:Every staff member was friendly even if it was not their job they were all willing to help. I could not walk past a staff member without them asking me how my day was and making sure I had everything I could possibly need. My husband and I were there for our 2nd wedding anniversary to which we informed their fantastic bar manager Oy-Oy, with that he remembered our names and gave us a special shout out for our special day. On our first night we met a staff member at the Lobby bar, his name was Bra, he has out standing customer service relations, took the time to get to know us and ensured we enjoyed our entire stay,even when he was on break!

Room: Clean,neat and ready for check in even though we were 3hours early at no extra charge and no hassle for the staff,the room had everything you could need,down to a credit card lockable safe. Although there was not enough room to run laps of course,as you have a 4 level hotel to move around in if you are wanting a pent house, perhaps Bali is not for you.

Activities: There is always something to,free movie night on big screen with free popcorn and buy 1 get 1 cocktails every other night, want to partttty? No problem Oy-Oy and his party people have you sorted with an all you can eat BBQ, free shots every hour up at their sky pool. We only attended one however we were treated like a VIP even the DJ came and said hello.

Restaurants:The daily breakfast has so much variety, from fried rice and teriyaki chicken to toast, croissants or even an omelette. Each restaurant has different food available and all of it tasted beautiful, there was no meal that I did not enjoy.

Location:Outside their is plenty of shops with all the gifts you could want,just a short 15-20min walk to Kuta beach and a large shopping complex 20-25min walk,if you would rather take a scooter or taxi they are available just out side the front door. There is 4 bars in the hotel as well as numerous bars and restaurants on Legian street. There is also a Starbucks coffee shop on the ground floor of the hotel.

Overall:Home away from home, fantastic people, delicious food and an excellent anniversary we will never forget.

Thanks 101,you're the best!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninjah_Kitteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at legion for 3 nights with my friends, rooms are a good size for two people.
I recommend that people request a pool view room, although there are only 4.
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly and helpful.
Hotel is within walking distance of all clubs restaurants and bars and about 10 minutes walk to the beach.
What is there to complain about? Nothing :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessieb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Location is best if you are party animal and looking towards exploring night life in Bali. Located in most happening area of Bali.We stayed here for 3 nights before going to Lombok. The hotel is modern with cafe and retaurants all around. The pool on terrace is very nice. Room size was not so good and was cramped, but very clean. You will see lots of guys and gals who come to party in Bali. so good for young, Not a place if you are looking to relax on beach. Many malls and restaurants close to hotel. Hotel handed a coupon for free mocktail to be redeemed in rooftop pub which was disappointing as they serve only very little in small glass. Hotel should offer welcome drink during checkin time. Bali hotels are cheper if you book from portals or website than from counter or walkin which is unlike thailand, malaysia or phillipines.overall enjoyed the stay and nightlife.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews