We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are much better places to stay than the 101”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There are much better places to stay than the 101”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We arrived three hours after check in time and the room was not ready (made us wait 45mins). As for the rooms, you couldn't swing a cat, very small, you best only have one suitcase. The rooftop bar/pool has a great view but with the set up it is extremely noisey. Don't expect to sleep while you stay here, the music from the roof top can be heard over the tv in your room. We were underneath the staff area, we heard the telephone ringinging the entire stay. The walls are paper thin and you'll hear your neighbours doing everything. The bathroom smelt funky the whole time even after having it cleaned twice. For the price, you are best to stay elsewhere unless sleep doesn't matter to you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    851
    396
    148
    131
See reviews for
285
733
253
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel was perfect for us great location, good size, fantastic pool parties and very friendly staff. As we went as a group of 3 we booked the family deluxe room which was very spacious and had a large bathroom with a separate shower and bathtub. The breakfast buffet was good with good variety of vegetarian food. The staff were always very friendly and we're always willing to help us book tours etc. We were able to walk to the beach from our hotel as well as great restaurants and clubs. There was also lots of shopping around our hotel as well as beauty salons were we would go for massages and pedicure late at night. I would recommend this hotel to people who are looking to have a good time in Bali and don't mind loud music. Overall we were very happy with our stay great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 633vilasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is on the main street of Kuta and Legian. Easy walk to any of the bars or restaurants nearby. To get to the beach you have to find your way through a maze of streets. If access to beach is important then book closer. The rooms are a touch small but overall I would say that the hotel is quite good for this area. Noise was not a problem for me and the service staff were eager to please if not always knowledgeable. Breakfast buffet was good and having a Starbuck's off the lobby with good wifi was very helpful! Try the spa! I have never felt so relaxed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The customer service is very poor at this hotel. The staff speak English but their understanding is very basic. The Reception Staff are not trained properly in front office procedures and depending who you talk to you will get a different answer. The hospitality staff had no idea of good service and had a very poor attitude and for the most part were just plain rude. The bar was poorly stocked if you wanted something other than cocktails. My room leaked when it rained and damanged the ceiling causing the paint to start peeling off and a flood of water on the floor. My room charges were constantly incorrect and when trying to rectify the charges they handled the issues very poortly. My final room service bill had extra added on to it and it took the best part of an hour to sort it out with them not believing that I didn't have the item. On a couple of occasions I was humiliated by the way I was treated. An unfortunate experience for what could be a great hotel. Location is good if you don't mind the noise and chaos but I would choose other locations over this one as you also have a big element of the ugly drunken aussie traveller. Overall I would not recommend this hotel if you want a good Balinese experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is close to shopping & the nightlife in Bali. The room is pretty small but it can fit 2 people nicely. Toilets are small too. Rooms were kept clean everyday which is good.

The hotel itself has parties almost every night therefore it can be quite difficult to get some sleep.

My room, 215, was unable to detect WiFi, had called the receptionist to check on the connection but he kept insisting that there is WiFi and didn't really bother to resolve my issue. quite a bad service. my roommate & i had to sit at the corridor whenever we want to access the WiFi.

Overall we didn't really stay much in the hotel except for sleep and shower.

The rooftop pool was small but its kinda cool that the hotel has it compared to the rest of the hotels with this pricing in the area.

Roommate went for breakfast and said it was quite a good spread.

Room Tip: Choose lower levels to avoid noise interruption from the rooftop bar. Choose rooms near the router...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurslstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

nice hotel with good location and provide good services as well as facilities, the security level is high very pleasure experience:) Stayed for only 15 nights before moving onto somewhere else (wish we stayed here longer) the hotel is great, fantastic staff, great breakfast each morning, rooms are clean and nice although the bathroom is a bit small, however the amount of time spent in the room was minimal for us so wasn't a problem. Awesome location, always something happening whether it is a pool party or movies on the rooftop, definitely will be back to stay here on my next bali holiday and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The 101 Legian itself is not entirely small, more to a medium sized hotel rather than a boutique hotel. It is very centrally located in Legian and unless it rains, a very nice area to walk around in. Our room was very small and I highly doubt that we could have fit in an extra person or an extra bed. The decoration was standard however they have all necessary amenities in the room - hair dryer, electric kettle, fridge & free mineral water. The shower pressure was good with hot water. Bed a bit hard to my liking. Staffs are courteous, friendly and helpful. Upon check in we were given a Starbucks coupon (2 for 3 drinks). Overall it's a very standard room, affordable but good for people who wants to explore Legian area. Do mind that at certain times the road may become really congested which were our experience while we first arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvelenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#27 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#23 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing