We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for only 4 nights before moving onto somewhere else (wish we stayed here longer) the hotel is great, fantastic staff, great breakfast each morning, rooms are clean and nice although the bathroom is a bit small, however the amount of time spent in the room was minimal for us so wasn't a problem. Awesome location, always something happening whether it is a pool party or movies on the rooftop, definitely will be back to stay here on my next bali holiday and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieMaree4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,566 - 1,572 of 2,385 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

My 8 day staycation was pleasant. The staffs are so nice and really helpful for everything i would ask for. The room is clean. The bed is comfy The hotel is worth the price but please ask for the gardenzone(in the back) room because it can get loud when there is a party.

Room Tip: it is my first time to Bali. I'd rather stay in Seminyak because of nicer beaches and more cafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Positives: rooms very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast is awesome, good location (close to nightclubs, Poppies Lanes and beach), room is pretty quiet (could hear people in adjacent rooms at times), very reasonably priced, free wifi, pool area is nice and the hotel provide the towels...

Negatives: got a call at 10.00am on our last morning which woke us up (we had been out all night for a friends wedding,) to say we had won free accommodation and we needed to travel to another hotel to get or prize (yeah right!), bathroom is not 100% private, rooms are quite small (which was OK by us as we weren't there much)...

I would recommend this hotel for someone wanting to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

101 is an affordable hotel which is located centrally. Short walk to the beach and bars. Rooms were very clean and we loved the organization of our belongings! The pool is great and the pool parties even better! People are friendly and it is s good place for meeting people. Staff are fun and engaging. Great all rounder hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked on Sept.1 to 4 ..I will give 4 star to Legian 101...Reasons are as follows: Good location ,near restaurants,shops and 20 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach.Though the beach is quite crowded and litters on the seashore.This is a trendy hotel, spacious lobby and well lighted.For coffee lovers,Starbucks is just at the ground floor of this hotel.Staff is accomodating and I would like to make special mention to bellboy "Carlo" who was quick to help us with our luggages. Breakfast is good -just a suggestion - as guests we wanted to taste more of indonesian/balinese dishes.Bali is the best place for authentic balinese foods.
Rooms are not that big and shower is just enough but since its clean ,we didnt mind it at all.In our bathroom, there was no soap dispenser (it was detached from the wall).
These are minor things that are dispensable, I would recommend this to budget travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina_y2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The biggest advantage of this hotel has got to be the location. It is situated right smack in town and I can guarantee that getting a taxi from this hotel is a complete breeze. It's also very close to everything you need - the beach, retaurants, bars, shops - you name it.

Check in was smooth for me. The room is very small though, and yes, bathroom is even tinier. Not a big deal for me as i didn't spend spend that much of time in the hotel room because I was too busy being outside exploring the streets.

The hotel has a nice rooftop pool where they organize parties, so the place can get a bit noisy on weekend nights. If you're a light sleeper, you probably won't fancy this. As what other reviewers have mentioned, this isn't a family-friendly hotel.

In terms of rates, I find them still affordable despite the tiny room, because its strategic location really does make your life a lot easier.

Comfortable bed, fluffy pillows, proper hotel bedroom slippers provided. I was however, a bit bugged with the fact that they do not have a powerpoint next to the bed.

Wifi connection is fast, but like some other hotels, you get disconnected every now and then even when you're still browsing. And each wifi password only works for one device, so you pretty much have to remember your assigned wifi password if you want to stay connected while you're in the room. The hotel also has its own Starbucks outlet (how cool is that??!), so if you need steadier Internet connection, you can always grab a coffee and hang around in the cafe.

I like this place. I'd give it 7/10.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElianaAnuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Friendly staff. Rooms are clean but quite small especially the shower and toilet. We experienced noise most of the time. Unfortunately, the guests the room next door were arguing for 2 nights and their conversation could be heard quite clearly from our room. The walls do no muffle any outside sound. We were on level 3 and could hear music and noise from the pool bar. We had a late flight on our last day and were allowed to use another room after we had checked out to have a shower and freshen up prior heading to the airport. This was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmenere007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $34 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing