We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, comfortable and friendly”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun, comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

101 is an affordable hotel which is located centrally. Short walk to the beach and bars. Rooms were very clean and we loved the organization of our belongings! The pool is great and the pool parties even better! People are friendly and it is s good place for meeting people. Staff are fun and engaging. Great all rounder hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lollie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    860
    396
    148
    132
See reviews for
292
739
256
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked on Sept.1 to 4 ..I will give 4 star to Legian 101...Reasons are as follows: Good location ,near restaurants,shops and 20 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach.Though the beach is quite crowded and litters on the seashore.This is a trendy hotel, spacious lobby and well lighted.For coffee lovers,Starbucks is just at the ground floor of this hotel.Staff is accomodating and I would like to make special mention to bellboy "Carlo" who was quick to help us with our luggages. Breakfast is good -just a suggestion - as guests we wanted to taste more of indonesian/balinese dishes.Bali is the best place for authentic balinese foods.
Rooms are not that big and shower is just enough but since its clean ,we didnt mind it at all.In our bathroom, there was no soap dispenser (it was detached from the wall).
These are minor things that are dispensable, I would recommend this to budget travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina_y2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The biggest advantage of this hotel has got to be the location. It is situated right smack in town and I can guarantee that getting a taxi from this hotel is a complete breeze. It's also very close to everything you need - the beach, retaurants, bars, shops - you name it.

Check in was smooth for me. The room is very small though, and yes, bathroom is even tinier. Not a big deal for me as i didn't spend spend that much of time in the hotel room because I was too busy being outside exploring the streets.

The hotel has a nice rooftop pool where they organize parties, so the place can get a bit noisy on weekend nights. If you're a light sleeper, you probably won't fancy this. As what other reviewers have mentioned, this isn't a family-friendly hotel.

In terms of rates, I find them still affordable despite the tiny room, because its strategic location really does make your life a lot easier.

Comfortable bed, fluffy pillows, proper hotel bedroom slippers provided. I was however, a bit bugged with the fact that they do not have a powerpoint next to the bed.

Wifi connection is fast, but like some other hotels, you get disconnected every now and then even when you're still browsing. And each wifi password only works for one device, so you pretty much have to remember your assigned wifi password if you want to stay connected while you're in the room. The hotel also has its own Starbucks outlet (how cool is that??!), so if you need steadier Internet connection, you can always grab a coffee and hang around in the cafe.

I like this place. I'd give it 7/10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElianaAnuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Friendly staff. Rooms are clean but quite small especially the shower and toilet. We experienced noise most of the time. Unfortunately, the guests the room next door were arguing for 2 nights and their conversation could be heard quite clearly from our room. The walls do no muffle any outside sound. We were on level 3 and could hear music and noise from the pool bar. We had a late flight on our last day and were allowed to use another room after we had checked out to have a shower and freshen up prior heading to the airport. This was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmenere007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel, warm and friendly staff on arrival, reception staff could not of been more helpful.All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and welcoming.Rooms are a bit on the small side with a lack of power sockets in ideal locations I.E. beside mirrors! bathroom is very small and does not have a bath which is a pity,but the main thing was it was clean and was cleaned daily,there is air con in the room its very loud and not that cool which is needed at night .Downfall of the room was the noise in the hallways .I'm assuming staff start work at 7 am as the noise of trolleys banging against the walls was terrible.No sleep for us past 7 am :( some good deals in the roof top pool bar for drinks.However being in the hotel food and drink is a lot more expensive then the small bars and restaurants along the street. Breakfast in the morning was a good selection of food, however a better system needs to be found when ordering omelettes and fried eggs etc.I would also suggest avoiding the female chef as I received a raw fried egg from her and had to order twice a different morning before receiving food. The spa is beautiful with friendly staff. Taxi drivers at the bottom of the escalator are a bit annoying as every time you come down stairs they are constantly asking can they bring you somewhere. overall it was good value for money and in a good location.

Room Tip: do not pick a room on the third or fourth floor noise from pool party very loud. towards the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majellaob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The 101 was such a friendly hotel, I always felt welcome here! Security out the front was fantastic and the halls and rooms were very secure with swipe card access only. I stayed on the same level as the lobby in a superior room #136. Room were clean and of a decent size. Some people have complained about the sizing of the rooms. I guess if your plan was to spend all day, every day in the room then you may find it a bit small. However, I was on holiday in Bali, so I spent most days out and about. The in-room safe was awesome and big, I was able to store my laptop and several other items in there with no problem. Air con was beautiful and cold. Buffet breakfast on the rooftop was great, good variety and stacks of crispy bacon! :) Staff always friendly and saying hi to you. Can be slightly noisy if you want to get an early night as they have party pretty much every second night on the rooftop. However, music had usually stopped by 10.30ish and it didn't really bother me. The hotel is in a great location, very easy to catch taxis and within walking distance to several restaurants and nightclubs. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMN90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recommends to all traveler value for money, great location near to Kuta Beach, all along the street is full of entertainment and western food, local food, retail shop. pub , disco and lonug all you can find here along this legian street

Room Tip: Room numer 250 onward are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADDY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
886 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 86 in Legian
1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 86 in Legian
1,098 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing