We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The 101 hotel review”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“The 101 hotel review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The 101 hote location very good the staff friendly but the bathroom a bit disappointing because its always leaking. The internet speed also very slow i think they need to upgrade the internet speed. Other than that this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rendygunardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    847
    395
    145
    131
See reviews for
282
728
250
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staffs in 101 Hotel Legian are very friendly and welcoming. They always put up a sincere smile when they see us. The check-in process is fast and efficient. The room is not too big, but good enough to be comfortable. The room includes all things you need like water kettle, fridge, safe, slipper, shampoo, bathing foam, 2 bottles of mineral water, toothbrush and toothpaste. The hotel provides complimentary wifi but you have to get an account from the reception for each device. The speed of the internet is not very fast. The bed is very comfortable as i had no problem sleeping within minutes. I stayed in a room with the window directly facing another room, so there is no street view. However, I had no problem with as it is quiet this way. The bath is equipped with a standing shower and it is a bit small. There is just a single hook to hang your clothes. Hot water is almost available in an instance. The hotel has a very nice rooftop, overlooking the swimming pool in level 3, where the breakfast is being held. However, the food is quite limited in variety though there are 2 egg stations available. The swimming pool is small yet cozy. The hotel is within a 5 mins walk to the busiest clubbing area. There are lots of restaurants, shops, massage around the hotel. The beach is about 10-15 mins walk away. Overall, this hotel is a good bargain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rooms not to bad (bathroom is tiny), friendly enough staff but thats as good as it gets. Nothing terrible about this place just lots of little things that need to be looked at, like the air-con kept breaking down, we reported this yet nothing was done, dirty sheets on bed, complimentary drinks that ended up not being so complimentary, "mini gym" well they got that right.....tiny hidden away room with a faulty treadmill and very ordinary weight machine and over priced restauarant/bar. We didn't enjoy our stay at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staffs there are super friendly and helpful especially the one called Gede Sudarmika Yasa. He helps us alot during our stay there ,he tour us around bali during his free time , recommend us places and helping us to order bali delicacies . Feels comfortable . Thumbs up for the service

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is located at the heart of legian walking distance to the bars and restaurants and 10 walk from beach. However this hotel is ideally suited to younger people around 20 - 25 years old. This area of bali is heavily populated with australians its hard to find any other nationalities they are the only bad points i can say about this hotel.

There are so many good points (there are so many) including the beautiful roof top swimming pool the convenient location, the excellent rooms (however bathrooms are very small but not a problem). The hotel is brand new and is very clean with a beautiful restaurant at very reasonable prices for the delicious meals. The best thing for me above all else about this hotel was how friendly the staff were from the managers down to the room cleaners everyone can speak excellent english. I was travelling on my own which at times can be a lonely experience but not at the 101 where they made me feel like one of the family everyone there would know my name and always have 5 minutes to speak to me asking how was my day and giving me advice where to go. As i was on my own when i had a meal in the restaurant the staff would always keep me company they would talk to me and go the extra mile to make me feel at home. I wish i could mention all the staff by name because everyone who works at this hotel were very polite and helpful i can not rate them more highly a special thanks to Panji, Henny, Dewa and Mira for the best service I have ever experienced anywhere. you truly made my holiday great, and i was sad to leave because I had made some very good friends. So if you want to stay in a new, clean , good location hotel with the friendliest staff you will ever hope to meet then stay at the 101.

Room Tip: Higher floors are noisier as they are close to the pool with the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrdavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The legion 01 is in a very convenient location for night life. It is very safe, security being of utmost importance. The rooms are lovely, kept clean and quite spacious. The pool is nice and there are lovely loungers and gazebos to lie on. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSheehan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

For young people, I dare say it is fantastic. Close to many souvenir shops, lively,very helpful staff, eager to assist you, most polite. Rooms are comfortable and the price is good,security prevalent and I stayed here by myself and felt very safe and secure. Service is also very good. The rooftop dining is not much and I was very disappointed with the food being quite dry and unappetising regarding dinner. Breakfast was ok and very filling with a range of food including an egg station.

I upgraded from a superior standard room to a balcony room, not a good idea, the balcony rooms are facing the street and very noisy with traffic and music, not worth the additional amount.

The floors in the shower are very slippery with wet feet, just take care and be warned.

Rooms are very clean, staff great, food poor although the grill and bar on the lower ground floor are superior to that on the top deck and cheap, wine a bit on the expensive side for mediocre and limited selection - it's just a matter of taste though, the cocktails seem nice.

Would I come back - not to Bali

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing