We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience and value for money”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had the room on the 2nd floor and the beds and pillows were comfy. The breakfast was quite good as well with a combination of indonesian and western food to cater to your palette. Try not to have the rooms on the 3rd floor as it can get abit noisy during the night when the party is going on at the pool. Service was excellent as the staff were attentive and polite. Highly reccomended

Room Tip: choose a lower floor , less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Changcai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,741 - 1,747 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel has a spacious lobby, but it ends there. I shared a room with my friend and we had no room to move in our small twin room. The bathroom size was terrible, no room in there to dry off or get dressed. We were on the 3rd floor, which has the pool, that was always noisy with music way too loud. The room fee didn't include breakfast, so we paid $6 US the first day, but ate out after that as wasn't impressed with the food on offer.
Best thing about this hotel is the location and the attentive staff. For the price you can get much bigger rooms in an older hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid 3rd floor with the pool as noisy ALL the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was much better than we expected. Every night the rooftop bar has a dj and drink specials. It is definitely for people who are looking to party, it is walking distance from the main nightlife district. The staff were friendly and the security at the door made us feel very safe!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorganGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Here's the lowdown, excellent location on a busy road with all the bars, beach is a 10 min walk away. I suggest when you get out of hotel walk right the beach is cleaner.
We stayed in room 258
hotel spa is ridiculously expensive for kuta area you can leave hotel and get a massage next door for about 50,000 IDR drinks too are not worth it as any bar on the drag has 2 for 1 specials. If you like to party the hotel offers a pool party daily with good music until about 10pm.
As far as the room goes the Walls are thin you can hear people coming in early in the middle of night, rooms had a moldy smell but after a day you don't notice it. There is no place to really store luggage and rooms are small. In the bathroom we tried using the body soap and instantly regretted it. The soap smelled leathal and tampered with! also wifi was as annoying because we had to keep asking for the password because it only lasted a few hours at a time. Overall the location is great but that's it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed with a friend in August 2012. The only reason it has dropped a star is the size of the room but lets face it you don't go to Bali to stay in your hotel room! Everything else was perfect. The rooftop bar/pool was perfect. It was a stone's throw away from good restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly. It was secure (there was a security guard and a metal detector as you entered the place). I'd definitely go back. We had breakfast included and got it delivered to our room at no extra cost (at about 4am one night).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

(Dates of Stay: 5 Feb - 13 Feb 2013 in a Superior Room, 109)

PROS: Amazing location! Close to everything you would want to see in Kuta. I cannot stress enough how amazing the cushions/pillows in the rooms are after a long day of walking around Kuta. Air conditioning was wonderful, room service too. Reception was always helpful and I highly recommend a trip to the spa! The rooftop pool is perfect for lazing around with a cocktail & you can even look over the edge, down into the street below. If you get tired walking around Kuta, the rooftop bar and pool is a perfect place to escape to and relax. Great vibe and staff are always happy and friendly. Wifi is available throughout the hotel. Breakfast is good and they cook your eggs to order right in front of you, any way you like!

CONS: There are only cons to this hotel if you are bothered by these particular things I am about to list, as I was completely happy with my stay, and would go back again. There are pool parties quite often and you could hear the loud music from the room I was in. Sound travels quite far in this hotel and I was occasionally woken up at night by people yelling out and banging on doors whilst they were returning from a night out in Kuta. This is definitely a party hotel at times, with quite a majority of young people staying here. I personally would not recommend it for young families and senior travelers. Occasionally I noticed that dirty hand towels I had placed on the floor to be replaced by the daily room cleaning service, had simply been refolded and placed back on the towel rack. Also our linen wasn't changed, but I'm sure it would have been if we asked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat_a6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was here last year with my family total 3 rooms, everything was prefect but this year i came back with group of friends total 3 rooms also. Checking in was late, waiting until 3.30pm only we managed to get our rooms. Rooms a bit run down compare last trip, and there is no kettle in the room to boil water means no tea coffee facilities, its trouble me because i need to make oat drink every morning. 2nd day morning at 8am, the renovation work started, we all woke up by the sound of drilling. Breakfast is good, only that egg section a bit slow and always long q. on the check out day, i was late for check out, at aroung 12.10 my room phone ring non stop, after i pick up, actually is computer generated of wake up call, and it ring every 5 minutes until i left the room and check out at 12.25pm, why the hotel don't want to just telling me i am late instead of put this wake up call every 5 minutes, i feel that this is not the way for a pro hotelier to act.
The hotel location, room, breakfast is ok, except the service. Finally i feel embarrassed to recommend this hotel to my friends, i won't go back to this hotel again next year. I hope they really improve their service because few new and nice hotels coming soon same street especially very big Mercure, and already opened The Akmani Legian Hotel is well recommended.

Room Tip: try no to get room on 3rd floor because 4th floor is for breakfast, moving anything like table and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 88 in Legian
958 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,310 reviews
1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 88 in Legian
1,289 reviews
0 mi away
Fashion Hotel Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $32 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing