We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Taiwan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location and room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The location is really good , in the central of everything. The hotel is new and modern style . clean room and free wifi. The staff is really friendy. Great value for young travellers but if you want somewhere quite , don't choose here coz it's little quite noisy at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank consdonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    847
    395
    145
    131
See reviews for
282
728
250
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed there with a girl friend for 1 night in April 2012.

The room was petite, but just nice for 2. The bathroom was just nice for 1 person.
Overall, it was contemporary in design and clean.

The aircon unit in the room was dripping when we checked in in the evening. But the management promptly sent their technicians to fix the leak within minutes of us calling reception.

The rooftop restaurant/bar was spacious and modern. Quite sleek, which is unexpected but great for a budget hotel.

The room came with free breakfast. The buffet spread was quite good with the usual fare to be expected from hotels; juices, eggs, bread, hot cooked food, etc.

The location is fantastic if you want to be in the heart of Kuta, flanked by shops. The restaurants and bars are just a few steps away from the hotel too.

There is a Starbucks on level 1, which is convenient.

There is a University Dorm feeling about this place as most guests seem to be groups of young adults.

Security was surprisingly tight - all visitors were subjected to bag checks. This was a pleasant surprise for us. As 2 females travelling together, we found this very comforting.

All in all, a hotel which offers great value for money if you need to be in the centre of Kuta and just need a place to sleep, wash up and have breakfast.

Room Tip: As for rooms that are not close to the main road so it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetPeaPod23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in November 2012-first time in Bali. With a special deal it worked out to be around $50 per night,so we really weren't expecting too much. We were surrpised at the standard of cleanliness and great selection of food for breakfast.All staff seemed very young, efficient and very friendly. Rooms are very small,bathroom tiny,but we were aware of this from reading other reviews,so it didn't come as a shock.Air -con worked well,bed firm but we got used to it. I didn't unpack my clothes as there was no room,but I don't think this is a major issue. It is a great place to base yourself,massage places and small restaurants literally at your doorstep. Great driver-Cadek has a tour desk in the hotel,he speaks English well- took us to see Tanah Lot,Monkey Forrest in Ubud,Uluwatu Temple,Bali Orchid garden and Turtle Island.
I am 46 and my husband is 57,so we had no interest in Kuta night life,but we sure saw a lot during the day. We had an hour daily massage,which start at $6 for one in an old place with no air-con to $15 at Soma Spa (Legian St,Kuta)-beautiful. A great place to shop is Discovery Mall in Kuta,all in air conditioned comfort,all shops have prices displayed and no bartering required. Fantastic restaurant on top floor with milllion dollar views of Kuta beach-highly recommend a visit here.
As long as you are aware that the men working in the shops along the streets will hassle us Aussies non-stop to buy from them,and completely ignore them,you won't have a problem. .All streets in this area are extremely busy with tourists,motorbikes,shop owners on the tiny,broken footpaths so keep your eyes on the ground-and don't tread on the offerings if you can help it.
The 101 is about a 15 min walk to Legian Beach-depending on how many times you stop to buy something. There is a Starbucks Cafe on the ground floor,night club,Day Spa and restaurant. The hotel decor may appeal to the younger travellers and has a modern feel to it,so the only negative thing I can think of to say about it is I wish there was more greenery,and stone carvings around to give it a more Balinese feel. It has a very large,strange aqua blue wall decoration that looks like scrunched up plastic that is the feature in the lobby,along with red and yellow striped sofas.The lobby is hot (no air con here) as it is open with a balcony overlooking Legian St.and very dark even in the middle of the day There are a few plants around the rooftop pool and and sereral froral decorations on the reception desk,but my overall first impression was not-I'm in Bali!!!. But again this is a minor detail,the overall stay at the 101 was great.My husband did not notice the decor and thought it was fine.. so everyone sees things differently. Would stay here again,but not in November. The temp was around $0 deg every day and 85% humidity so this makes it uncomfortable to walk around,shop,sightsee.. but I managed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Arrived very late at night, picked up by hotel driver, taken immediately to reception only to he told that they were short on Superior rooms and that we had been upgraded to a Pool View room at no extra cost...nice! Very clean room with adequate space and a HUGE bathroom! View at night nil, however, upon waking we were treated to our own private deck hairs overlooking the pool. Breakfast upstairs was lovely, choice of fare both Asian and International!
All up, I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Pool view room bigger & better than superior room which we saw when visiting friends also stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyjanehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and there were no insects. There was a breakfast buffet with a lot of different food. We liked the breakfast buffet! The coffee was not so good but standard Balicoffee. The computers in the lobby were very slow. The rooftop pool was nice. The hotel is located on the mainstreet, but there was no noise from the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was stayed here with my wife in December 17 to 21, 2012. Lets started with a room, it was nice room, very clean and tight one. There was a cettle to make a coffe and tea. The bed was clean and soft. The air conditioner was good. Television was good. The bath room is small, you cannot take a bath with your couple but very clean. The towell is clean and change everyday. The minor that programme in television was not many, but it's okay.

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. One of the most friendly one named Lando, good job Lando!

The most positive side that the breakfast was very very nice. Very yummy and the bacon was great! The beverage is good. You have to check the coffe. It was nice.

The swimming pool is standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resa_anasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We travelled in Dec'12,friendly staff and tidy rooms.I was worried at first after reading the reviews,but to my surprise I had nothing to complain about..clean bed n toilets (all that I need).Was the right location for our first trip,the clubs and shops were just walking distance.The only setback I can tell about is the noise that came from bar,but nothing to shout about especially when you're dead tired after the tour around Bali.Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girbashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing