We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$253
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$129
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$108
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$87
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$268
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$78
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,560)
Filter reviews
2,560 results
Traveler rating
887
930
436
162
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
930
436
162
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky poolpool partyrooftop restaurantlegian streetstrategic locationnight lifethe ground floorlocation is greatbusy streetstandard roombuffet breakfastwelcome drinksecurityskypooltiwiclubsbali
Filter
Updating list...
1,997 - 2,002 of 2,560 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was really impressed with the 101 and would definitely stay again! The rooftop pool was absolutely fantastic - I recommend the lychee martinis from the pool bar! The pool parties with the djs are also really fun!

Great place to meet young people looking for a good time as the location for Kuta nightlife is second to none.

Staff were friendly and helpful especially translating our mcdonalds delivery orders at 4am :-)

Only negative would be the room size (but this didn't worry us as we were only in the room to sleep).

Can't wait to go back to the 101!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice, clean, well-managed hotel suitable for a quiet, calm and civilised stay within the hustle of Legian. Access to all the shops and just a stone's throw from the airport. You get a fair deal for a fair price. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside is that breakfast lacks healthy, non-sugared options e.g. good bread or cereals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I booked a standard room at this hotel from Agoda.com and stayed one night before moved to Ubud, overall I was very happy with my staying experience here. the hotel was relatively new with modern-style facilities, my room was very small but clearly it has been well-designed for sufficient use of its limited space, the room was very clean and beds were comfy, AC works well and is self-adjustable, free Wi-Fi, LCD TV with clear channels (unlike many hotels which rather have blur channels). hotel service was good: staffs at reception counter spoke well English and were very friendly with their smiles, we were served with hot face towel while doing our check-in. The best thing about this hotel is its location: if you like nightlife then this hotel has probably one of best locations in Legian: it's right on the busy street of the Jalan Legian with many bars/restaurants/karaokes/spas on both directions of the road, you don't need a taxi IMO (you will probably find that walking is often quicker than taxis especially during evening). Overall this is a very comfortable/good value for money hotel to stay in but do not expect anything too fancy - you pay for the location and this hotel absolutely deserves its 3.5 star standards.

Nightlife Tip: Most shops close before 10:00pm, but many spas/karaokes open until 11:00pm or even later, in Jalan Legain it's all about shopping and nightlife.

Room Tip: most rooms in this hotel are very compact without fancy views, but they are very clean and comfortable to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the 101 Legian. The staff were fabulous, great service, smiling faces, very helpful, check in was easy as was check out. We were able to leave our luggage there till it was time for departure for the airport.
It is centrally located, with everything you need close by.
I would highly recommend the 101 Legian to all. We will definately be returning next year.

Room Tip: I would imagine all the rooms are of a high standard as ours was. We were on the 3rd floor & did not experience any traffic or street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cass F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Fantastic place to stay are wonderful staff special thanks to Okye also known as Oioi if you get a chance pop up to the roof top bar and meet him he really made our stay and gave us alot of laughs. We ate at both resturants and thought the food was the best in town breakfast is also amazing. Very clean and comfortable we had a balcony room on the second floor which over looked the street it was a little noisy not to bad. We would stay again for sure. Thanks 101 for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews