We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and great value”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Style and great value”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Though not a resort-style Bali hotel, this is right in the thick of things and newly-renovated with style. Staff are typically friendly and helpful. Great budget option without being old and tired. Recommended.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SoulSomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    868
    400
    150
    134
See reviews for
296
751
259
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yunlin County, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Heard about this place and had to see what all the fuss was about. Couldn't have made a better choice. The staff and service were the absolute best. Pleasant, friendly and fun, they never failed to make us feel like we were not only honored guests, but it felt just like home. Well, except for the fact that this home had the best location in Kuta, and terrific facilities! The rooftop pool parties and movie nights assured that we would spend at least a few nights not even leaving our hotel! The ATMs downstairs were faulty, and one of them took my card, which was a huge inconvenience, but the staff at the 101 Legian were extremely helpful and accommodating. Do yourself a favor and stay there when you go to Bali. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Staff are so friendly & helpful, great location (5 minute walk from the centre of Kuta but far enough away to relax without traffic noise). Felt so safe and clean the whole time we were here, the cleaners always left our room spotless and it was thoroughly cleaned every day. I was staying with my boyfriend but it was also really suitable when friends came over. So many places to relax, the pool and roof top were heaven! Amazing value for money, I'd stay here a thousand times over!
The only thing that could have been different was there wasn't a balcony on the room which sometimes made it a bit stuffy but the pool area and roof top made up for it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which had no noise from the roof top (not that I heard any complaints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Strategic location, walking distance to nearby shops/cafes/bars/restaurant/internet cafe/money changer and a 20min walk to Hard Rock Hotel via JL Poppies II, there is a convenient store opposite the hotel. An enough space room and a very small bathroom. We were given vouchers for welcome drink, slightly bigger glass than a 'shot' glass. Security guards keep on checking whenever we were entering the premises. Whenever you are entering the lift, you need to tap your room key to go to the level you wish to go and before entering to the 'room location', you have to tap the room key on the door to enter to the 'room location'. So, without the room key, you cannot access to anywhere except to Lobby or using staircase.
Each device will be given a wifi username&password for 3 days usage. Breakfast was OK, at the rooftop area together with swimming pool. The hotel provide toothbrush&paste sets, 2 mini size drinking water. Loud music on Sat night, we can heard the music although we are inside the room. Most of the staffs are guys and only a few staffs are ladies, the staffs mostly can speak English and there's a Japanese lady staff.
Overall, the stay was pleasant and the hotel is clean, suitable for travelers who loves the 'city' area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eRNielizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My partner and I only booked here overnight due to unavailability of boats going out to Lombok after 9am. Anyway we were suprised at how nice the hotel was the room was just enough space. Best part was the rooftop pool bar and restaurant!
We loved the nachos and thai beef salad best flavours we've tasted since being in Bali for 1week.
Thanks Tony for making us feel welcome we felt like we had known you for years. The staff are the best here.
Location is great too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oreolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It's the perfect hotel to stay in when you're with your friends. The interiors are nice and the rooms are always kept clean. The roof top is a lovely place to chill in, either to have drinks or to swim in the pool. There are many restaurants and little shops located near the hotel, as well as a legit money changer. We had a lovely time and encountered no hassles at all during the 6 nights we stayed here. Absolutely worth the price we paid for!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balikpapan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

i was stayed here for 6 nights... my first impressions was great hotel in walkside of legian srreet and near kuta beach... the room was small and also the bath room.. i really like the rooftop restaurant.... nice place for breakfast and dinner and the front veranda was a nice place to sitred down in the night watching thw night action boys and girls walking around.... nice place over all...!!

Room Tip: room in 3 floor near to the pool
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yosefina_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
912 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#25 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing