We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay :)”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good place to stay :)”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

i was there on my very short holiday in Bali. i've found this hotel and recommended by my old friend, and i was totally surprised for what i've been experienced!
they have a very strategic location for anyone who loves beach as they destination. 101 is very trendy and have a good interior n exterior as one of hotels in Bali. the price is quite not too expensive and staying there was a good experience for me and my friends because we've got all we need. they have a small room and a bit noisy but very comfortable to stay around. they also have a cool place to hang out at night when we didn't go anywhere. yep, they hv a rooftop to enjoy Bali from the top accompany w/ good music, good ambience and good friends :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    860
    396
    148
    132
See reviews for
292
739
256
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We were enticed by the stunning pool and restaurant area on the upper level. We found 101 legian really noisy our room was on level 3 there was constant noise could here every footstep above of the restaurant above, would definitely suggest ear plugs if you choose to stay. Rooms are small and stuffy no window opening. We did ask house keeping for 2 extra pillows but they would only give us one - dissappointing, breakfast was ok all the hot food was cold by 9am. Positives tv was big and had movie channel, pool area was nice. Overall hotel was too noisy and too pricey. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ear plugs a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Very nice hotel. Location is great. Walk out straight onto legian st. No problem with noise. Our room was quiet. We were in a room away from recieption. Breakfast from 7 - 10 am was great. Drinking glasses were small though and the coffee tasted a little funny. Rooms are small but still very nice. Staff friendly and helpfull. Pool also very nice. Highly recomend the 101. Wen i come back to bali. i will stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freshy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

6 nights spent here, barely a wink of sleep. We were not given the quiet room we requested, nor we're we moved to a quiet room at any stage despite multiple requests. We were on level 3, and heard restaurant and bar noise, as well as noise from other guests and doors slamming, due to the paper thin walls. Food and drinks were at exorbitant prices for average quality. The 'clean' glasses in our bathroom were caked in dried sour milk, as we're several glasses bought to us at the pool bar. Rooms poorly equipped, not even a kettle. Not recommended to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hachaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
161 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is a rather new hotel (circa 7 months old) in Legian Bali - one of the popular hang out street in Bali. It claims to be a smart and stylish but at the same time it is rather small, Feels like the hotel is not finished yet.
Other than its location did not see any edge at all. Claimed to have a wifi in the room but did not have a chance to test.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikonian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I had a great time here recently - great value, very courteous & polite staff - good facilites which include the rooftop pool, the fantastic ATMA spa where I had a great massage and the lobby bar where even if you're sitting alone, the staff will come and chat with you without being intrusive.

Although I don't eat breakfast normally, the included buffet was fantastic with something to please all tastes. Room service snacks were nice, as were the cocktails at the rooftop pool.

The staff did all they could to make me feel comfortable, welcome and secure.

Some of the internal bulding structure in the hallways was not at what I know as Australian standard, but it was acceptable - They could have been completing repairs - I'm not sure.

Overall, I liked it and would stay there again.

Louise, Adelaide, Australia

Room Tip: I requested and received room 223 on the 2nd floor which I was very happy with. I didn't find it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights between 19-24 January. The stay was perfect, staff are always friendly and willing to say hello and meet you. The breakfast is really good and has a lot to offer, the free wifi access is really handy. The room can be a bit small but how long do you stay in there whilst in Bali? Check in and check out was really easy and quick. The only problem we Found is the pool doesnt open early enough and closes to early. The price if the hotel compared to the service received is really good, and we will Definetly be back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyeo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
886 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 86 in Legian
1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 86 in Legian
1,095 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing