We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Bali all in one hotel”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The Best of Bali all in one hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

First impression: cosy, friendly, smart, stylish....

The list goes on really.... The 101 Legian surely is a magnificent new hotel situated strategically on the hip Legian Road, yet undisturbed by the noise from nearby clubs and cafes. The atmosphere is modern, dynamic, and fun, with friendly and co-operative staff.. Cosy beds for the perfect sleep; great, healthy breakfast to kick start your day, no matter whether it's for business or pleasure. Be sure to come and visit this wonderful hotel. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmundo512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian101Bali, Management at The 1O1 Legian at The ONE Legian, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mr. Edmundo51,

Greeting from The 1O1 legian, a Smart Stylish Experience….

Thank you for making The 1O1 Legian as your holiday destination of choice and for spending your time in providing us with feedback regarding your stay here with us.

Glad to learn that you enjoying our Smart Stylist Concept and also have pointing out our room facility. We do appreciate for your kind understanding for all of the service provided as we always do our outmost best service for our valued guest.

Thank you once again and we do hope we will provide us another opportunity of showing our good service in the future.

Best regards,

Management at
The 1O1 Legian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    862
    398
    148
    133
See reviews for
293
744
258
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dongcheng
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Totally renovated hotel, it is in the middle of Legian. It is perfect if you want to spend your holiday in the crowded of Bali. It is on the main road (where traffic jam is 24/24h all year long!) but has a very nice terrace where it is lovely to have breakfast.
The swimming pool is a bit small compared to the number of guests the hotel could welcome. But it is charming place and it is on the roof level.
The room was quite small, the bathroom was nice and the amenities are quite well done.
My feeling is that this hotel is mostly for young people and young couple.

Room Tip: Check Asiarooms or Agoda first
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele_Contardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The best thing about 101 is its location. Step right out of the hotel, walk towards left towards Kuta. Along the way you'll find shops, cafes, restos and pubs! All the way to Kuta Sq, in about half an hour on foot. Taking a cab is easy but the traffic along Jl Legian is horrendous. The hotel is brand new. I stayed in a deluxe pool access room on the rooftop, which has a huge bathroom. I love the service from the restos and room service, but not the one at the front desk. Not very friendly. The breakfast on the rooftop was great. Limited choices but great. I tried the food at the hotel for dinner on my first night, and found the BBQ ribs to be quite good. But head down to Vi Ai Pi for the same dish, double the portion, at a lower price. You'll be satisfied!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azn_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian101Bali, Management at The 1O1 Legian at The ONE Legian, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mrs. Azn_trvlr,

Greeting from The 1O1 legian, a Smart Stylish Experience….

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience in staying with us on Trip Advisor.

It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Management at
The 1O1 Legian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Good hotel, good security. The bathroom was quite small though so word of caution, do not bring anything in with you. Also see-through glass in the bathroom but we didn't care, we'd been traveling and other hotels in Bali also had similar glass bathroom situations. But just as a heads up for those not used to that. Room was pretty standard, decent price for the style. But I think you can get similar accommodation for less but they had fantastic staff and that does really help. It is a short walk to all the Kuta shopping...just beware of the one-ways...Legian is a long road and through Kuta is a one way, so if you have a group needing transport, I'd recommend you walk a short walk to where you can find more van/car taxis. Though I would totally take a motorbike taxi guy, I did every chance I could get. Part of the experience I think.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theamericanidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian101Bali, Management at The 1O1 Legian at The ONE Legian, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mr./Mrs. Theameric,

Greeting from The 1O1 legian, a Smart Stylish Experience….

Thank you for making The 1O1 legian as your holiday destination of choice and taking the time to give us feedback regarding to your stay with us here at The 1O1 legian.

Glad to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to The 1O1 legian.

Best regards,

Management at
The 1O1 Legian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

the photos look fantastic, the price is cheap but yes you do get what you pay for, the room was so small there is hardly any room for your bags, there was no window to open and it stunk...i then paid the bell boy 150,000rph and he put me in the bigger delux room with the balcony this was much better but it still had that musky smell and i found rat poo behind the side table. i would not recomend this place for a long stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyperth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian101Bali, Management at The 1O1 Legian at The ONE Legian, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mr./Mrs. Pattypert,

Greeting from The 1O1 legian, a Smart Stylish Experience….

Thank you very much for your comment and taking the time to give us feedback regarding to your stay at The 1O1 legian. We do apologize for all inconvenience experience that you had during your stay with us.

We consider all comments to be an essential and important part of our ongoing efforts to maintain and improve product and service.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future

Best regards,

Management at
The 1O1 Legian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

hotel was clean , located centrally to clubs, bars and restaurants, but was not noisy. Rooms were small but clean and had all things you would need. Roof top pool was amazing!!! hotel staff were friendly, helpful and prompt.

Breakfast was awesome too, only made it there a couple of times... after nights out in the nearby bars and clubs but was yum all the same!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happydays080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian101Bali, Management at The 1O1 Legian at The ONE Legian, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mr./Mrs. Happydays,

Greeting from The 1O1 legian, a Smart Stylish Experience….

Thank you for making The 1O1 legian as your holiday destination of choice and taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The 1O1 Legian.

Best regards,

Management at
The 1O1 Legian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

i have just returned from a weeks trip staying at this hotel, people who complain about this hotel are mad!!! the pool on the roof is amazing along with the rooftop resteraunt, the food and drink were great, ive never drank so many cocktails!.
the location is brilliant, not to far from clubs and pubs with great resteraunts across the road and walking distance,
shopping is right on your doorstep, the staff were fantastic, always smiling and making conversation to make you feel welcomed and served your every need with speed and quality. and the atma spa downstairs was awsome
the only problem i found and it wasnt major is the music from upstairs and the soundprooofing of rooms wasnt the best, but for what the hotel cost and how great it is, small things dont matter. i highly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cam3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legian101Bali, Management at The 1O1 Legian at The ONE Legian, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mr./Mrs. Cam3535,

Greeting from The 1O1 legian, a Smart Stylish Experience….

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience in staying with us onTipAdvisor.
We considering all comments to be an essential and important part of our ongoing efforts to maintain and improve product and service . Your feedback is really appreciated.

We do hope you will provide us another opportunity of showing our good service in the future.

Best regards,

Management at
The 1O1 Legian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
896 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing