We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the whole nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #68 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were pleasant, the pool was excellent and the rooms were clean. The only minor complaint was that the cleaners knocked on our door in the morning even though we had a do not disturb sign on.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthandhammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked this hotel for the affordable price & location is near to Padma Resort (which I get 2 nights complimentary stay). Check-in was really fast as I already emailed to them I will be checking in late.. (flight delay as usual)

As I arrived at the room, the room is clean & easy for my tired eyed eyes. Quite small room but still has space for me to do 'Solat'. No Kettle in the room but not to worry as they do have hot & cold water dispenser at the hallway.Free wi-fi is good enough but only for 1 gadget per room. So me & my friend need to take our turn to use it. But no complains as we are here for a holiday & not on business trip. Breakfast has a lot of variety as a budget hotel. It's good enough when you can have breakfast facing the swimming pool.

Although location is quite far from Kuta, just take the Bluebird taxi & it only cost you less than IDR10,000... It's good enough for me....

Room Tip: Don't expect 3* International service when you booked this hotel. But like I said, it is worth f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodgirlbadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Small, plain and efficient (somewhat devoid of character). A typical business hotel. We think our room was swiped with salt water as the floor was sticky. The breakfast is complete and quite good.

Strategic location if you want to explore Legian.

A safe (but mediocre) option for anyone looking for budget practical accomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuarSanubari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very pleasent, quite and is close to the beach (ask at the reception where is the fastest way for reach it); rooms are clean, confortable and you can find all that you need. Staff is very kindly, professional and always ready to help you.
There is a free-wifi that works everywhere in the hotel, at the groundfloor there is a fantastic swimmingpool where have a relax. Breakfast is included in the rate and is so good and plentiful (buffet style).

L'hotel è molto piacevole, tranquillo e vicino alla spiaggia (chiedere alla reception dov'è la via più veloce per raggiungerla); le camere sono pulite, confortevoli e fornite di tutto ciò di cui si ha bisogno. Il personale è molto gentile, professionale e sempre pronto ad aiutarti. C'è la connessione wi-fi gratuita che funziona dappertutto, al piano terra c'è una fantastica piscina dove rilassarsi. La colazione (buffet) è inclusa nel prezzo ed è molto buona ed abbondante.

Room Tip: Rooms behind are more silent because you don't hear cars and motorbikes. Le stanze dietro sono...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego_Ydeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed on this hotel during leisure trip with my friends.. Rooms pretty good for budget hotel. They only gave small bottled water for first day, but they provided water dispenser outside the rooms. The toilet smelled bad thou, like old urine smell.. The shower nice and have hot water.. Breakfast so so.. Surrounding area was good. There's Circle K very close to the hotel.. Nice massage place available beside the hotel. Taxi was easy to find.. Quite nice for budget hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is located in Jl. Padma, a bustling street overcrowded with hotels during the day, but quiet and dark at night. It's not exactly on the main road, but luckily it means no loud music from pub nearby or noisy traffic during weekend... (just some noise from construction work nearby during the day)

The nearby legian's double six beach can be reached through a tsunami evacuation route, an narrow alley next to the hotel across the street. Food and convenience store can be found everywhere, also all sort of shops (from beach wear, souvenirs, to bean bag).

When I arrived at the hotel it was 2 AM local time, so check-in process took some time, as the receptionist told me that my booking was automatically cancelled. Receptionist was OK, but we found that the security staff Mr. Wira in front of the hotel shows the most friendly attitude...

Our room #103 is located right next to the pool deck: pro: can watch the kids swimming from inside the room, cons: will hear and see (as well as be heard and seen by) the people during breakfast. The room and bathroom was basic but spotlessly clean, hot shower works fine, AC with temperature control, TV has some international channel, and breakfast was sufficient (plain rice, 2 sets of carb, 1 set of protein, 1 set of veggies, egg station, bread, fruit, and choices of tea, coffee, or juice). Hot and cold water from dispenser available on each floor. In addition, there's also ice cream & cold drinks display next to the reception.

We found this hotel family friendly and best value for budget hotel, especially when we're out exploring all day, and make use of the room merely for sleeping, breakfast, and hot shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. The room was new and clean. Nice pool, good breakfast and friendly staff. As this was my 2nd time in Bali, i find it quite far from Kuta beach and central city but thanks to the Taxis as one the easiest transport to get to the beach. fares around IDR30,000-100,000 (depends on what time plus traffic) unless you dont mind walking, roughly take you about 20 minutes walk to Kuta beach. Along the road lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Overall, as this is a budget hotel, its Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#44 of 87 in Legian
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#59 of 87 in Legian
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#32 of 87 in Legian
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 87 in Legian
639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Price Range: $19 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing