We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #63 of 86 Hotels in Legian
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A safe option”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Small, plain and efficient (somewhat devoid of character). A typical business hotel. We think our room was swiped with salt water as the floor was sticky. The breakfast is complete and quite good.

Strategic location if you want to explore Legian.

A safe (but mediocre) option for anyone looking for budget practical accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuarSanubari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    132
    86
    20
    13
See reviews for
50
77
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very pleasent, quite and is close to the beach (ask at the reception where is the fastest way for reach it); rooms are clean, confortable and you can find all that you need. Staff is very kindly, professional and always ready to help you.
There is a free-wifi that works everywhere in the hotel, at the groundfloor there is a fantastic swimmingpool where have a relax. Breakfast is included in the rate and is so good and plentiful (buffet style).

L'hotel è molto piacevole, tranquillo e vicino alla spiaggia (chiedere alla reception dov'è la via più veloce per raggiungerla); le camere sono pulite, confortevoli e fornite di tutto ciò di cui si ha bisogno. Il personale è molto gentile, professionale e sempre pronto ad aiutarti. C'è la connessione wi-fi gratuita che funziona dappertutto, al piano terra c'è una fantastica piscina dove rilassarsi. La colazione (buffet) è inclusa nel prezzo ed è molto buona ed abbondante.

Room Tip: Rooms behind are more silent because you don't hear cars and motorbikes. Le stanze dietro sono...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego_Ydeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed on this hotel during leisure trip with my friends.. Rooms pretty good for budget hotel. They only gave small bottled water for first day, but they provided water dispenser outside the rooms. The toilet smelled bad thou, like old urine smell.. The shower nice and have hot water.. Breakfast so so.. Surrounding area was good. There's Circle K very close to the hotel.. Nice massage place available beside the hotel. Taxi was easy to find.. Quite nice for budget hotel..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is located in Jl. Padma, a bustling street overcrowded with hotels during the day, but quiet and dark at night. It's not exactly on the main road, but luckily it means no loud music from pub nearby or noisy traffic during weekend... (just some noise from construction work nearby during the day)

The nearby legian's double six beach can be reached through a tsunami evacuation route, an narrow alley next to the hotel across the street. Food and convenience store can be found everywhere, also all sort of shops (from beach wear, souvenirs, to bean bag).

When I arrived at the hotel it was 2 AM local time, so check-in process took some time, as the receptionist told me that my booking was automatically cancelled. Receptionist was OK, but we found that the security staff Mr. Wira in front of the hotel shows the most friendly attitude...

Our room #103 is located right next to the pool deck: pro: can watch the kids swimming from inside the room, cons: will hear and see (as well as be heard and seen by) the people during breakfast. The room and bathroom was basic but spotlessly clean, hot shower works fine, AC with temperature control, TV has some international channel, and breakfast was sufficient (plain rice, 2 sets of carb, 1 set of protein, 1 set of veggies, egg station, bread, fruit, and choices of tea, coffee, or juice). Hot and cold water from dispenser available on each floor. In addition, there's also ice cream & cold drinks display next to the reception.

We found this hotel family friendly and best value for budget hotel, especially when we're out exploring all day, and make use of the room merely for sleeping, breakfast, and hot shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. The room was new and clean. Nice pool, good breakfast and friendly staff. As this was my 2nd time in Bali, i find it quite far from Kuta beach and central city but thanks to the Taxis as one the easiest transport to get to the beach. fares around IDR30,000-100,000 (depends on what time plus traffic) unless you dont mind walking, roughly take you about 20 minutes walk to Kuta beach. Along the road lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Overall, as this is a budget hotel, its Great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Cute and modern hotel in the heart of Legian. About 5 minites to the beach, cheep and yummy home food (warung) at the left from the main entrance (if youll see to the front of hotel). Great pool and tasty breakfasts. But Amaris, for my opinion, havent Balinese charm. There are no green, only plastic and glass. Noisy construction work also.

But for this price its not bad option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

i stayed 10 days.the people are friendly n played with my kids.i am sorry with kids played in pool n wet the floor near breakfast dining.they have to mop ..the room pretty good but licking air con.i cant sleep in cause 6.30 am the tradisional bali music on n time for breeky
it woke me up..i amnt happy at all..the brekky is quite yummy n u can request it.i love the service...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.8 mi away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
#37 of 86 in Legian
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#55 of 86 in Legian
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#62 of 86 in Legian
327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Property: Amaris Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing