We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“not too bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amaris Hotel Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #48 of 80 Hotels in Legian
1 review
“not too bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i stayed 10 days.the people are friendly n played with my kids.i am sorry with kids played in pool n wet the floor near breakfast dining.they have to mop ..the room pretty good but licking air con.i cant sleep in cause 6.30 am the tradisional bali music on n time for breeky
it woke me up..i amnt happy at all..the brekky is quite yummy n u can request it.i love the service...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dewi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    126
    78
    17
    10
See reviews for
49
71
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed for my first 2 nights in Bali at the Amaris Hotel.

- The room was clean by Indonesian Standard.
- The breakfeast was good (Indonesian mostly) and buffet style so just have to come early for choice
- The TV had a lot of channels in English
- The A/C was good and not noisy
- There is 24h reception so very safe
- Bed sheets were clean and nice and fresh
- There is a safe in the room for your passport and wallet

All of this for $32 AUD a night. I think its pretty good value and comparable to a similar hotel Pop hotel Kuta although Amaris is deeper into Legian so a little further out to get to the beach. There are good restaurants near by and good pubs as well. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie-BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I got confuse when going to amaris hotel because the road is rounded and at first i couldn't find the hotel. After i came, the room is nice and the location is good because it's near the nightlife in bali. there are some minimarkets around the hotel and there is a shortcut to go to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aonlyMISTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We sayed at Hotel Amaris in Legian Bali. Very central to our needs as I was over there to get my teeth done so stayed nearly two weeks. This is a Budget hotel and we found the Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very basic but nice and clean, We paid $53NZD per night for a couple and this included breakfast . The down side is that a huge hotel is being built very close to them and the workmen would work until 11 pm at night. We asked to have our room changed to a quieter area and this was promptly arranged. I felt sorry for the Staff having to put up with the noise during the day as the Foyer was open to the street but they still remained polite and courteous. I am going back again in October and am looking forward to seeing them all again. They also have a Security man at the front door and he was always very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away f rom any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 450Eileen450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Budget hotel in decent location. Breakfast has the essentials.
Short cut to the beach, but the ocean had a nasty brown film foam to it so too dirty to go in. Wonder if the small kids & surfers picked up any bacterias, infections.
Great transit hotel, stayed for 2 nights and they didn't clean the room.
Priced right if your not going to stay indoors too long.Air Con was fine & hot water.

Room Tip: One side has construction going on as most places in Bali, so try to find the quiet side if sleep is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliSharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Happy with everything! Nive buffet breakfast, good location, nice staff, perfect! And not expensive!
Just be aware of dodgy guy straight in front of the hotel! He almost ripped us off in the exchange of our money! Please make sure you go to the proper place called money exchange !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nerd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved it!! For this price it's absolutely great place to stay. Excellent buffet breakfast! Clean and tidy room. Great service. There are constructions going next door, however it didn't affect our sleep. Will return again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#62 of 80 in Legian
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#52 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#21 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grandmas Legian Hotel
Grandmas Legian Hotel
#23 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.8 mi away
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
#37 of 80 in Legian
3.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#30 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Property: Amaris Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing