We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simple, clean, central location & great value in Legian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amaris Hotel Legian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #56 of 81 Hotels in Legian
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, clean, central location & great value in Legian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I managed to get an amazing last-minute deal for 2 rooms for 2 nights at a promo rate of US$36/night during the peak-season month of December, but just before the crazy Xmas/New Year's crowds.
First time trying out the value Amaris hotel chain but very satisfied. Modern, simple design; well-maintained (so far), breakfast included, convenient cold/hot water dispenser on every floor, and nice lap-sized pool.
The central location in Legian was great - walking distance to beach & all sorts of restaurants, bars & shopping nearby.
Only gripe (really out of hotel's control) is the construction of a new hotel right next door that created a lot of construction noise, but other than that very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: I guess you could ask for rooms on the other side of the ongoing hotel construction next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ih17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    127
    80
    17
    11
See reviews for
49
72
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

First of All this was a budget hotel, so my expectation had been to high for this hotel.
The location of this hotel is quite at the end of Jl.Padma Utara.
This area was surrounded by many shops, bars and night life.

The room that I stayed was super duper plain, even soulless, quite didn't give me any impression that would stay in my mind. It was just a standard hotel with a lot of green color tone accent everywhere. Seems the hotel itself was quite new, if they didn't give a good, very good maintenance the hotel would get a premature aging quickly.

The breakfast was good. With a middle range of selection but not too many. But flies were always around our food, maybe because it was semi outdoor restaurant next to the pool.

Since they were trying to use the space available as efficient as possible between the restaurant and swimming pool. They were very adjacent to each other. So if there were some children splashing water, be ready to get wet and your food soaked with the swimming pool water.

And for the one who swam in the morning during the breakfast time, just get ready to be watched by many eyes.

But basically it was a nice hotel with moderate price and location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry2030101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is our second time to stay at Amaris Legian after previously stay and travelling in other part of Bali. Visiting in end of December which is mean in the peak time of holiday. We book it several week it before and Amaris request to transfer of half fee to secure the booking. We transfer it with special request as we travel with older people we need to be place in the same floor. Then we check in late in the afternoon and yes our rooms is ready and in consecutive rooms. Nothing change of this hotels. Again, underlining this is budget hotel which is have good price. Small but clean. Hot water shower with hard pressure is avalaible and good bed to rest after spend whole day travelling in Bali. Only minor deteriorate we can see from our last year visit when hotel is still brand new (like blacken wall,interior bulb off).The main reason we choose is very near to beach, only 5 min in walk distance through near alley. Also we try to avoid area near Kuta which is become very TRAFFIC JAM during holidays. By car, we can bypass via Sunset Road-Nakula street-Legian street. It's far less crowded than Pantai Kuta street. Now hotel have a vending machine for buying cool drink and ice cream. What a nice addition. In the morning, staff clean our hotel and give new towels. Also we remember once stay in others 4* hotels and a guest from abroad have difficulties to get correct plug for their device. But in Amaris we notice on the room they provide it with built in universal plug for international customer. Very plus touching, which is seem small but sometime big deal. Hot Cold water dispenser avalaible to refill our bottle. But seem staff must clean/pay attention in dispenser condition which is look dirty. WIFI connection is available on the room. And yes, in the morning, it's kinda loud to hear people take a breakfast from our 3rd floor rooms. But we consider it as morning wake up alarm. Be prepare in the peak time, kinda difficult to find table to sit. In the last day when we check out, because we are in hurry we miss to complete our payment, and staff also busy to handle other guests. So halfway our journey, Amaris staff called us request to be transfer and patiently wait for us to looking nearby ATM to transfer the fund.

So CONCLUSION : Amaris is budget hotel, kind expensive if compare to other budget hotels. But given plus like position, breakfast include and other service, this hotel is worth to stay

Room Tip: Choose Room Except On The Pool Floor. Choose facing the street and avoid back ofthe hotel which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I recently spent 12 days at this hotel and found it to be great! The room was simple and modern, overlooking the pool.
Breakfast is a buffet and colourful tables are set round the pool. The food was excellent and there was always fresh fruit, if anything was missing the staff were only too willing to help.
Some people have commented that there was no fridge in the room, but I didn't find this to be a problem. In the corridor next to the lift is a water distributor with hot and cold water, so I wS alwYs able to get a hot tea whenever I needed it and replenish my bottle of water at all times.
The staff were great, friendly and welcoming. We had problems with the internet connection so a member of staff came to the room to check, he realised that one of the servers was down, they have two, one for each wing of the hotel. The next day this was repaired, the receptionist I reported it too asked me to check if there were any more problems with it.
If I needed a taxi or transport they would always find somone reliable. Very important as some taxis don't have meters and will try and overcharge you!
The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away, and there are several good bars and restaurants in the vicinity.
If I ever go back to Bali then I'll be sure to book here again!

Room Tip: Try and get one overlooking the pool as these have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a budget hotel. If you just want to sleep, breakfast, then leave, this is the right hotel. But if you have kid and want to enjoy holiday in Bali, this is not the one for you. The room is small and sometimes no amenities in the bathroom. The towel and bed sheet sometimes is smelly. I sleep several times in here for business purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agung1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a fairly new hotel which doesn't have loads of character but is certainly value formoney. The staff are friendly and quite helpful. Breakfast was included and was a buffet style. There is a central pool which basically sits in the middle of the hotel.
We had issues with the in room safe but this was quickly sorted out by a staff member.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mich279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I read up on this hotel before I left and was happy with the remarks you get what you pay for. Well all I can say is I didn't pay for the ear bubs left on the floor. This hotel was depressing to say the least. both mornings we were woken by a child at 6.30am in the pool yelling. the pool is located down the bottom and surrounded by the rooms which make a echo effect going up. the dinning room is located next to the pool and you have the same thing, chairs scrapping all morning. The bed was super comfy though and the air con was great. Other than that I would rather pay an extra $10 AUD and stay somewhere else. We only stayed here as an interchange hotel. We later found out this hotel is used alot by domestic travelers. Also I know that Bali has no smoking regulations and I am even a smoker but being surrounded by people smoking at breakfast was kinda gross....... And the juice is not juice its cordial with no water!!!!

Room Tip: No idea cause I doubt there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee_Hayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#21 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#69 of 81 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#51 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
#38 of 81 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grandmas Legian Hotel
Grandmas Legian Hotel
#22 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#45 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Property: Amaris Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing